Psychiatry Residents' Association (PRA)

Welcome to the Psychiatry Residents' Association!

The PRA has one purpose: to serve the residents of the Yale Psychiatry Program. The PRA has grown over its nearly 50 year existence, continuously working to cultivate a cohesive group of residents while serving as a liaison to the department, allowing residents to influence the direction of our program.

The PRA holds monthly meetings on the first Friday of every month following Grand Rounds. This time allows for all residents to express concerns and pitch ways to improve our program. It’s also a great time to catch up with your co-residents over some delicious free lunch!

We also collaborate with the wide array of resident interest groups and the Wellness Initiative to support individual interests and help residents live healthy, balanced lives. Whether it’s learning more about the ground-breaking interventional psychiatry programs at Yale Psychiatric Hospital, taking a hike to the top of East Rock Park, or saying cheers at a wine and cheese event, we have something for everyone. And if we don’t, we’re here to support the development of new groups!

Another role of the PRA is recruiting the next generation of diverse, intelligent, and compassionate Yale Psychiatry residents. The PRA arranges interview dinners, leads tours of New Haven, and coordinates our residents-as-hosts program for applicants.

We think the PRA is a unique and important aspect of resident life at Yale. Please reach out to either of us with questions and we hope to see you at our next meeting!

Erica & Falisha

2017-2018 PRA Co-Presidents


Yale PRA Officers 2017-2018
Co-Presidents: Falisha Gilman & Erica Robinson
Secretary: Eric Lin
Treasurer: Bob Ross
GEC PGY-1/2 Representative: Jose Flores
GEC PGY-3 Representative: Myra Mathis
GEC PGY-4 Representative: Luming Li
GMEC Representatives: Will Rutland, Flavia DeSouza, Corey Williams, Stanley Lyndon
Medical Student Education Committee (MSEC): Natalie Lastra & Joe Taylor
Cinema and Psychiatry: Nikhil Gupta, Nora Proops, Sara Riley, Amanda Sun & Corey Williams
Wine and Cheese Coordinators: Will Acosta, Aaron Alexander-Bloch, Daniel Barron & Jessica Chaffkin
Orientation Committee: Joe Gallego, Stephanie Gilson, Lambert Lewis & Celeste Lipkes
Social Chairs: Joe Gallego & Nora Proops
Information Technology Committee: Eric Lin & Chris Sullivan