Skip to Main Content

Yale Psychiatry Residents' Association Elects New Leadership for 2023-24 Year

August 22, 2023

The Yale Psychiatry Residents' Association (PRA) has elected new officers and committee representatives for the 2023-24 academic year.

Younji Lee, MD, and Jeremy Levenson, MD, both second-year residents, have been selected as the new co-presidents of the association, which serves as a liaison between residents and faculty and helps to cultivate an educational and fun working environment for trainees.

“We are so grateful to prior PRA leadership, Kaosoluchi, Shivani, and Bria, and hope to carry forward the program’s core values and legacy of strong community and activism,” Lee and Levenson said.

New officers were also chosen for several committees within the PRA.

The newest Graduate Education Committee representatives are first-year residents Jada McMahon, MD, and Julián Urrutia Ripoll, MD, PhD, and second-year resident Alana Slavin, MD, MSc, and Nientara Anderson, MD, MHS, fourth-year resident.

Anderson will also retain her seat on the Graduate Medical Education Committee, joined by McMahon, Alex Marlow, MD, second-year resident, and Max Rolison, MD, third-year resident.

First-year resident Alyssa Nielsen, MD, will serve as a representative to the Medical Student Education Committee. Amy Cheung, MD, PhD, also a first-year resident, will serve as the information technology coordinator, as well as on the Medical Student Education Committee.

The Wine and Cheese Committee now includes first-year residents Harry Kietzman, MD, PhD; Tolulope Akinade, MD, PhD; and William Li, MD, PhD. Kietzman will also serve as director of communications.

First-year residents Abiba Salahou, MD, and Talia Stewart, MD, MPH, along with second-year resident Diego Galán, MD, MPhil, have been appointed to the orientation committee. Salahou and Shivani Bhatt, MD, PhD, fourth-year resident, will also join the Social Committee.

Submitted by Jordan Sisson on August 22, 2023