Skip to Main Content

Rutland, Carrasco, Ng elected to co-chair Yale Resident Fellow Senate Councils

July 09, 2018

Will Rutland, MD; Danilo Been Carrasco, MD; and Stephanie Ng, MD, trainees in the Yale Department of Psychiatry, have been elected Yale Resident Fellow Senate Council Co-Chairmen for the 2018-19 academic year.

Rutland, a second-year resident, will co-chair the Senate's Advocacy Council. Carrasco, an Addiction Psychiatry Fellow, will be co-chair of the Diversity Council. The Quality Improvement/Safety Council will be co-chaired by Ng, a Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellow.

Founded in 2014, the Senate's mission is to facilitate interdisciplinary collaborations, mentorship, and opportunities for all housestaff. It includes representation from many residency and fellowship programs at Yale School of Medicine. Its five councils focus on advocacy, education, diversity, quality improvement/patient safety, and wellness.

Submitted by Christopher Gardner on July 09, 2018