Skip to Main Content

Ten Yale faculty members are among 214 new NARSAD

Yale Medicine Magazine, 2011 - Spring


Ten Yale faculty members are among 214 new NARSAD Young Investigators to receive grants to pursue research related to schizophrenia, depression, bipolar disorder, autism, ADHD, and such anxiety disorders as OCD and PTSD. Each scientist will receive $60,000 over two years. The researchers include:

Jessica A. Cardin, Ph.D., assistant professor of neurobiology;Silvia Corbera, Ph.D., postdoctoral associate in psychiatry;Janghoo Lim, Ph.D., assistant professor of genetics; Douglas J. Guarnieri, Ph.D., associate research scientist in psychiatry;Jason K. Johannesen, Ph.D., assistant professor of psychiatry;Roger J. Jou, M.D., M.P.H., clinical fellow in the Child Study Center; Ruth Sharf, Ph.D., postdoctoral associate in psychiatry;Megan V. Smith, Dr.P.H., M.P.H. ’00, FW ’09, associate professor of psychiatry; Bao-Zhu Yang, Ph.D., assistant professor of psychiatry; and Lingjun Zuo, Ph.D., associate research scientist in psychiatry.

Previous Article
Three Yale faculty are among 503 members of the American Association for the Advancement of Science
Next Article
Paul G. Barash