Skip to Main Content

Organizational Charts for YSM

The Yale School of Medicine is one of Yale University's professional schools. It is organized into 28 academic departments, 10 basic science and 18 clinical, and led by a dean, who is advised by seven deputy deans.

There are also programs and centers organized around clinical and research disciplines, including the Yale Cancer Center, the Yale Stem Cell Center and programs in vascular biology, transplant and cellular neuroscience and neuroregeneration and repair. The Yale Center for Clinical Investigation provides centralized infrastructure support and training for clinical and translational investigators.

Below are organizational charts that help display the structure of the School:

Downloadable Organizational Charts for YSM

  • 2024-04-09-YSM Org Charts Dept Chairs v51.pdf
    99.77 KB · Apr 9, 2024 at 3:30 PM
  • 2024-05-16_YSM Leadership ORG CHART-V22.pdf
    151.26 KB · May 30, 2024 at 2:55 PM
  • YSM Deans Office Org Chart v23_10-17-2023.pdf
    175.39 KB · Oct 17, 2023 at 5:05 PM

YSM Organizational Charts Questions/Assistance