Skip to Main Content

Welcome New Staff, Faculty, Fellows, Postgrads, Postdocs (September 2022)

September 27, 2022
by Julie Parry

The Department of Internal Medicine would like to officially welcome the following new staff, faculty, fellows, and postgrads who started during August 2022:


Michelle Bradby (Cardiovascular Medicine)

Liam Brown (Nephrology)

Ramone Brown (Digestive Diseases)

Richard Colon (AIDS Program)

Adelyn García (General Medicine)

Isabella Gomati (General Medicine)

Matenin Sheriff (Digestive Diseases)

Heather Swofford (Infectious Diseases)


Tariq Ali, MD, MBA (Cardiovascular Medicine)

Catiele Antunes, MD (Digestive Diseases)

Priyadarshini Balasubramanian, MBBS, MD (Endocrinology & Metabolism)

Daniel Chamie, PhD (Cardiovascular Medicine)

Flavia Chamie (Cardiovascular Medicine)

Maryam Gondal, MD, MBBS (Nephrology)

Norrisa Haynes, MD, MPH (Cardiovascular Medicine)

Bashar Adel Kadhim, MD (Nephrology)

Richard Smith, MD (Occupational Medicine)

Zain Sobani, MD (Digestive Diseases)

Niloufar Yarandi, MD (Nephrology)

Jongjin Yoo (Rheumatology, Allergy & Immunology)

Zhengxing Zhang, PhD (Cardiovascular Medicine)

Postgraduate Fellows/Associates

Cassandra Chin (Global Health)

Susan Nakandakari (Endocrinology)

Joshua Schwarz (Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine)

Mehak Sharma (Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine)

Lydia Stephney (Infectious Diseases)

Sam Woo (Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine)

Postdoctoral Fellows/Associates

Ahmed Abdullah, MD (Cardiovascular Medicine)

Liya Anto, PhD, DVM, MS (Cardiovascular Medicine)

Bhavya Bharathan (Nephrology)

Zeng Li (Infectious Diseases)

Qinli Liang (Infectious Diseases)

Alexandra MacColl Garfinkel (Endocrinology)

Lanbi Nie (Infectious Diseases)

Mahsa Nouri Barkestani (Cardiovascular Medicine)

Submitted by Julie Parry on September 27, 2022