Skip to Main Content


Yale Medicine Magazine, 2007 - Spring


The Yale Corporation made the following appointments in the Department of Surgery at its December meeting: the chair of the department, Robert Udelsman, M.D., M.B.A., was named the William H. Carmalt Professor of Surgery; John A. Elefteriades, M.D. ’76,HS ’81, FW ’83, chief of cardiothoracic surgery, was named the William W.L. Glenn Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery; and Ronald R. Salem, M.D., was named the Lampman Professor of Surgery.