Skip to Main Content

AAAS elects seven fellows from ranks of faculty

Yale Medicine Magazine, 1999 - Winter


Seven medical school faculty members were elected to the rank of fellow by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) in September. They include Vincent A. Andriole, M.D ’57, professor of medicine; Joseph E. Craft, M.D., professor of medicine; Richard L. Edelson, M.D. ’70, professor of dermatology and in the Cancer Center; Maurice J. Mahoney, M.D., professor of genetics, pediatrics, and obstetrics and gynecology; Stephen E. Malawista, M.D., professor of medicine; I. George Miller Jr., M.D., John F. Enders Professor of Pediatrics, Epidemiology, Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry; Edward L. Snyder, M.D., professor of laboratory medicine. The awards were presented in January during the AAAS Fellows Forum at the association’s annual meeting in Anaheim, Calif.
Previous Article
Faculty honored with endowed professorships
Next Article
Two from faculty join Institute of Medicine