Skip to Main Content

Student awards

Yale Medicine Magazine, 1998 - Fall


Parker Prize: Hahnah J. Kasowski

The Miriam Kathleen Dasey Award: Michelle A. Barton

The Norma Bailey Berniker Prize: Matthew H.T. Bui

The Dean’s Prize for Community Service: Heather J. Lynch

NBI Healthcare Foundation Humanism in Medicine Student Award: Lynda S. Kauls

The Campbell Prize: Russel C. Huang

The Perkins Prize: Russel C. Huang

Merck Book Awards: Lynda S. Kauls and Ellen A. Komisaruk

Lange Book Award: James F. Borin

M.D./Ph.D. Award: Matthew H.T. Bui and Charles C. Hong

Connecticut Society of American Board of Obstetricians and Gynecologists Prize: Ellen A. Komisaruk

NewEngland Pediatric Society Prize: Daniel T. Coghlin

The Society for Academic Emergency Medicine Award: Kevin P. Daly

Connecticut Society of American Board Surgeons Prize: Hahnah J. Kasowski

Peter A.T. Grannum Award: Sydney C. Butts, Merle A. Carter and Olivia I. Okereke

Lauren Weinstein Award: Joanne M. Quinones

The Winternitz Prize in Pathology: John Tilton

Endocrine Society Medical Student Achievement Award: Christi M. Cavaliere

William U. Gardner Thesis Prize: Alan Cheng

Louis G. Welt Prize: Jeffrey T. Reynolds

American Cancer Society Prize: John P. Forman

Peter F. Curran Prize: Nirit Weiss

M.D./Ph.D. Thesis Prize: Nicole Ullrich

Association for Academic Surgery Research Award: David J. Chang

The Dr. Louis H. Nahum Prize: Helen M. Chun

The Harold H. Lamport Biomedical Research Prize: Robert M. Kalus

The Ferris Prize: Kent Kwasind Huston

The International Health Prize: Kent Kang Hu

The Nicholas J. Giarman Prize: James D. O’Holleran

Transfusion Medicine/Laboratory Medicine Award: Tobias T.P. Lee

Vernon W. Lippard Prize: Samir S. Shah

The John P. Peters Prize: Katherine B. Auerswald

The Keese Prize: Naomi S. Donnelley

Previous Article
‘Do some good in the world,’ dean exhorts Class of 1998
Next Article
In doctor’s black bag, decades of family history