Skip to Main Content

Self-Study Task Force

The Institutional Self-Study Task Force is responsible for overseeing, advising, and promoting excellence during the self-study period and during the accreditation site visit.

The Steering Committee convenes early in the self-study process to help design and staff the self-study committees, and the self-study committees are responsible for generating reports about the MD program’s compliance with the 12 LCME standards. Each self-study committee is assigned responsibility for one or several of the LCME standards.

YSM Self-Study Task Force Committees and their Assigned LCME Standards

Governance, Administration and Infrastructure Subcommittee
  • Standard 1: Mission, Planning, Organization, and Integrity
  • Standard 2: Leadership and Administration
  • Standard 5: Educational Resources and Infrastructure
Academic and Learning Environments Subcommittee
  • Standard 3: Academic and Learning Environments
Education Subcommittee
  • Standard 6: Competencies, Curricular Objectives, and Curricular Design
  • Standard 7: Curricular Content
  • Standard 8: Curricular Management, Evaluation, and Enhancement
  • Standard 9: Teaching, Supervision, Assessment, and Student and Patient Safety
Faculty Subcommittee
  • Standard 4: Faculty Preparation, Productivity, Participation, and Policies
Medical Students Subcommittee
  • Standard 10: Medical Student Selection, Assignment and Progress
  • Standard 11: Medical Student Academic Support, Career Advising, and Records
  • Standard 12: Medical Student Health Services, Personal Counseling, and Financial Aid Services