Skip to Main Content

Anna Lynn and Elizabeth Woo are 3-Minute Thesis Divisional Winners

March 09, 2023

A quick shout out to MD/PhD students Elizabeth Woo and Anna Lynn - both divisional winners of the 3 minute thesis competition. May you keep the skill of speaking succinctly and to the point even after you become faculty... 🙂.

Biological Sciences 1st Place: Elizabeth Woo (4th year, Interdepartmental Neuroscience Program): “Investigating the Neurons Susceptible to Degeneration: A “GLO1”-Wing Hint”

Engineering & Applied Sciences 1st Place: Anna Lynn (4th year, Biomedical Engineering): “How Can We Cure Disease Before Birth?”

Submitted by Reiko Fitzsimonds on March 10, 2023