Skip to Main Content


Yale Psychiatry Residents' Association Elects New Leadership

August 23, 2021
by Jordan Sisson

The Yale Psychiatry Residents' Association (PRA) has elected new officers and committee representatives for the 2021-22 academic year.

Patricia Oby Ekwueme, MD, MPH, and Bradford Martins, MD, PhD, both Second-Year Residents, have been selected as the new co-presidents of the association, which serves as a liaison between residents and faculty, and helps to cultivate an educational and fun working environment for trainees.

“Resident involvement and input are essential features and important values of our program, and we look forward to collaborating with the new PRA officers and all of those serving on committees. We are very grateful for your leadership and commitment," said Richard Belitsky, MD, Interim Residency Program Director.

Robin Bonomi, MD, PhD, Second-Year Resident, has been elected secretary. Martina Krenzer, MD, First-Year Resident, will serve on the Information Technology Committee.

Graduate Education Committee representatives are Alice Shen, MD, Fourth-Year Resident; Chidinma Okani, MD, Third-Year Resident; and Nientara Anderson, MD, MHS, Second-Year Resident.

Anderson will also sit on the Graduate Medical Education and the Wine and Cheese committees.

Representatives to the Graduate Medical Education Committee are Third-Year Residents Nathan Ha, MD, PhD, and Jessica Burris, MD; and First-Year Residents Shivani Bhatt, MD, PhD, and Terrance Embry, MD, MS.

Embry was also elected to the Orientation Committee.

Kaosoluchi Enendu, MD, MBA, First-Year Resident, and Elizabeth Meller, MD, Third-Year Resident, will serve as representatives to the Medical Student Education Committee.

The Wine and Cheese Committee now includes Second-Year Residents Dervin Cunningham, MD, and Eliza DeCroce-Movson, MD; and Olivetta Uradu, Third-Year Resident. The Orientation Committee will welcome First-Year Residents Adeola Keku, MD, and Kia Sayers, MD; and Sarah Jefferson, MD, PhD, Second-Year Resident.

Submitted by Jordan Sisson on August 20, 2021