Skip to Main Content

INFORMATION FOR

Members & Committees

Steering Committee

Sub Working Group - Data Pooling Members

  • Tseng, Wan-Ling (Chair)
  • Jha, Manish (Co-Chair)
  • Leibenluft, Ellen
  • Orri, Massimiliano


Sub Working Group - Harmonization Members

  • Orri, Massimiliano (Chair)
  • McElroy, Eoin (Co-Chair)
  • Hoffmann, Mauricio
  • Jha, Manish
  • Leibenluft, Ellen
  • Salum, Giovanni
  • Tseng, Wan-Ling


Sub Working Group - Conceptual Model Members

  • Evans, Spencer (Chair)
  • Althoff, Robert
  • Andrade, Brendan
  • Banaschewski, Tobias
  • Bilaç, Öznur
  • Blader, Joseph
  • Blair, James
  • Bufferd, Sara
  • Burke, Jeff
  • Colins, Olivier
  • Donno, Federica
  • Giovanni Salum
  • Hassiotis, Angela
  • Karalunas, Sarah
  • Karlovich, Ashley
  • Kaurin, Aleksandra
  • Klein, Daniel
  • Lea Rose Dougherty
  • Leibenluft, Ellen
  • Leyton, Marco
  • Linke, Julia
  • Lopez Romero, Laura
  • Michalska, Kalina
  • Naim, Reut
  • Özyurt, Gonca
  • Paul, Plener
  • Purper-Ouakil, Diane
  • Schweitzer, Julie
  • Shaughnessy, Shannon
  • Singh, Manpreet
  • Stoddard, Joel
  • Stringaris, Argyris
  • Trivedi, Madhukar
  • Tseng, Wan-Ling
  • Wiggins, Jillian Lee
  • Yalýn, Þermin

Sub Working Group - Community Engagement Members

  • Michalska, Kalina (Chair)
  • Leibenluft, Ellen
  • Tseng, Wan-Ling
  • Evans, Spencer
  • Naim, Reut


Consortium Members

Below is a list of the members of the Cross-Cultural Consortium on Irritability (C3I).

Last Name
First Name
Terminal Degree
Country
Department
Insititution/University
Email
Adewuya
Abiodun
MBCHB, FMCPsych, FWACP
Nigeria
Department of Behavioural Medicine
Lagos State Univeristy College of Medicine
abiodun.adewuya@lasucom.edu.ng
Althoff
Robert
MD, PhD
US
Department of Psychological Science
University of Vermont
ralthoff@uvm.edu
Andrade
Brendan
PhD
Canada
Margaret and Wallace McCain Centre for Child, Youth & Family Mental Health and Child, Youth and Emerging Adult Program
Centre for Addiction and Mental Health; University of Toronto
brendan.andrade@camh.ca
Banaschewski
Tobias
MD, PhD
Germany
Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Central Institute of Mental Health; Medical Faculty Mannheim, Heidelberg University
tobias.banaschewski@zi-mannheim.de
Bansal
Pevitr
PhD
US
Department of Psychiatry
University of California, San Francisco
Bar-Haim
Yair
PhD
Israel
The School of Psychological Sciences and Sagol School of Neuroscience
Tel-Aviv University
yair1@tauex.tau.ac.il
Baweja
Raman
MD, MS
US
Department of Psychiatry and Behavior Health
Penn State University College of Medicine
rbaweja@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Beck
Kelly
PhD, LPC, CRC
US
Department of Rehabilitation Science and Technology, Clinical Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling
University of Pittsburgh, School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences
kab277@pitt.edu
Bellaert
Nellia
Master in Clinical Neuropsychology, PhD student
Belgium
Department of Cognitive Psychology and Neuropsychology
Université de Mons
Nellia.BELLAERT@student.umons.ac.be
Benton
Tami
MD
US
Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
bentont@email.chop.edu
Bilaç
Öznur
MD
Turkey
Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Manisa Celal Bayar University
oznurbilac@gmail.com
Blader
Joseph
PhD
US
Department of Pediatrics, Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
blader@uthscsa.edu
Blair
Robert James
PhD
Denmark
Child and Adolescent Mental Health Centre, Mental Health Services in the Capital Region of Denmark
Department of Clinical Medicine, University of Copenhagen
robert.james.blair@regionh.dk
Bolhuis
Koen
MD, PhD
Netherlands
Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry/Psychology
Erasmus Medical Centre Rotterdam
Brænden
Astrid
PhD
Norway
Division of Mental Health and Addiction
Oslo University Hospital
asbrae@ous-hf.no
Brotman
Melissa
PhD
US
Emotion and Development Branch: Neuroscience and Novel Therapeutics Unit
National Institute of Mental Health
brotmanm@mail.nih.gov
Brown
Berron (BJ)
BS
US
Emotion and Development Branch: Section of Mood Dysregulation & Neuroscience
National Institute of Mental Health
berron.brown@nih.gov
Bufferd
Sara
PhD
US
Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences
University of Louisville
Sara.Bufferd@louisville.edu
Burke
Jeffrey
PhD
US
Department of Psychological Sciences
University of Connecticut
jeffrey.burke@uconn.edu
Calub
Catrina
PhD
US
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
University of California, Davis
catrinacalub@gmail.com
Cardinale
Elise
PhD
US
Department of Psychology
The Catholic Unversity of America
cardinale@cua.edu
Carlson
Gaye
MD
US
Psychiatry
Renaissance School of Medicine at Stony Brook University
Gabrielle.Carlson@StonyBrook.Edu
Carucci
Sara
MD, PhD
Italy
Department of Biomedical Sciences, Section Neuroscience and Clinical Pharmacology
University of Cagliari
sara.carucci@gmail.com
Collins
Olivier
PhD
Belgium
Department of Special Needs Education
Ghent University
Olivier.Colins@UGent.be
Conner
Caitlin
PhD
US
Department of Psychiatry
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Croarkin
Paul
DO, MS
US
Department of Psychiatry and Psychology
Mayo Clinic
Croarkin.Paul@mayo.edu
DelBello
Melissa
MD, MS
US
Psychiatry & Behavioral Neuroscience
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
delbelmp@ucmail.uc.edu
Deserisy
Mariah
PhD
US
Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Columbia University Irving Medical Center
mariah.deserisy@nyspi.columbia.edu
Dickstein
Daniel
MD, FAAP
US
PediMIND Program, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry; McLean Hospital
Department of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School
DDickstein@Mclean.harvard.edu
Dimick
Mikaela
PhD
Canada
Centre for Youth Bipolar Disorder
Centre for Addiction and Mental Health; University of Toronto
Donno
Federica
PhD
Italy
Section of Neuroscience & Clinical Pharmacology, Department of Biomedical Science
University of Cagliari
Döpfner
Manfred
PhD
Germany
Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy of Childhood and Adolescence
University of Cologne
manfred.doepfner@uk-koeln.de
Dougherty
Lea
PhD
US
Department of Psychology
University of Maryland
ldougher@umd.edu
Elhami Athar
Mojtaba
MS
Iran
School of Behavioral Sciences and Mental Health (Tehran Institute of Psychiatry)
Iran University of Medical Sciences
mojtabapsychology@yahoo.com
Evans
Spencer
PhD
US
Department of Psychology
University of Miami
sxe408@miami.edu
Eyre
Olga
PhD
UK
Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences, Wolfson Centre for Young People's Mental Health
Cardiff University
eyreo2@cardiff.ac.uk
Fani
Negar
PhD
US
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Emory School of Medicine
nfani@emory.edu
Fanti
Kostas
PhD
Cyprus
Department of Psychology
University of Cyprus, Cyprus
kfanti@ucy.ac.cy
Forte
Alberto
MD, PhD
Switzerland/Italy
Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
University Hospital of Lausanne
Furukawa
Emi
PhD
Japan
Human Developmental Neurobiology Unit
Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology
furukawa@oist.jp
Galera
Cedric
MD, PhD
France
HEALTHY team at the Bordeaux Population Health Center
University of Bordeaux
cedric.galera@u-bordeaux.fr
Gau
Susan Shur-Fen
MD, PhD
Taiwan
Department of Psychiatry
National Taiwan University Hospital and College of Medicine
gaushufe@gmail.com
Goldstein
Benjamin
MD, PhD
Canada
Centre for Youth Bipolar Disorder
Centre for Addiction and Mental Health; University of Toronto
Benjamin.Goldstein@camh.ca
Güney
Sevay Alsen
MD
Turkey
Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Dokuz Eylul University
Gurdal
Sevtap
PhD
Sweden
Division of Educational Science and Languages
University West
sevtap.gurdal@hv.se
Harrewijn
Anita
PhD
Netherlands
Department of Clinical Psychology
Erasmus University Rotterdam
Hassiotis
Angela
PhD
UK
Division of Psychiatry
University College London
Herrington
John
PhD
US
Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Hettema
John (Jack)
MD, PhD
US
Department of Psychiatry
Texas A&M Health Sciences Center
hettema@tamu.edu
Hohmann
Sarah
MD (Dr. med)
Germany
Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
University Medical Center Hamburg - Eppendorf
Hulvershorn
Leslie
MD
US
Department of Psychiatry
Indiana University School of Medicine
lhulvers@iu.edu
Hwang
Soonjo
MD
US
Department of Psychiatry
University of Nebraska Medical Center
soonjo.hwang@unmc.edu
İnal
Neslihan
MD
Turkey
Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Dokuz Eylul University
neslihanemir@hotmail.com
Itzhaky
Liat
PhD
Israel
Department of Psychiatry
Columbia University
liat.itzhaky@gmail.com
Jha
Manish
MD
US
Department of Psychiatry
UT Southwestern Medical Center
manish.jha@utsouthwestern.edu
Kaess
Michael
MD
Switzerland
University Hospital of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
University of Bern
michael.kaess@upd.ch
Karalunas
Sarah
PhD
US
Department of Psychological Sciences
Purdue University
skaralunas@purdue.edu
Karlovich
Ashley
BA
US
Department of Psychology
University of Miami
akarlovich@miami.edu
Kaurin
Aleksandra
PhD
Germany
Clinical Child and Adolescent Psychology and Psychotherapy, Institute of Psychology
University of Wuppertal
aleksandra.kaurin@uni-wh.de
Kieling
Christian
MD, PhD
Brazil/Nigeria
Department of Psychiatry
Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul
ckieling@ufrgs.br
Kircanski
Katharina
PhD
US
Emotion and Development Branch
National Institute of Mental Health
katharina.kircanski@nih.gov
Kishida
Kohei
PhD
Japan
Faculty of Psychology
Doshisha University
kkishida@mail.doshisha.ac.jp
Klein
Daniel
PhD
US
Department of Psychology
Stony Brook University
daniel.klein@stonybrook.edu
Koc
Dogukan
MD
Netherlands
Generation R Study Group; Erasmus Medical Centre Rotterdam
Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry/Psychology, Erasmus University Medical Centre
Lansford
Jennifer
PhD
US
Center for Child and Family Policy; Sanford School of Public Policy
Duke University
lansford@duke.edu
Laporte
Paola
MD, PhD
Brazil
Department of Psychiatry
Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul
paola_laporte@yahoo.com.br
Lee
Kenneth (Ka Shu)
BSocSc, Mres
UK
Department of Experimental Psychology, Medical Sciences Division
University of Oxford
kashu.lee@psy.ox.ac.uk
Leibenluft
Ellen
MD
US
Emotion and Development Branch
National Institute of Mental Health
leibs@mail.nih.gov
Levy
Tomer
MD
Israel
Geha Mental Health Center
Tel-Aviv University
tomering@gmail.com
Leyton
Marco
PhD
Canada
Department of Psychiatry
McGill University
Linke
Julia
PhD
Germany
Department of Psychology
University of Freiburg
López-Romero
Laura
PhD
Spain
Department of Clinical Psychology and Psychobiology
University of Santiago de Compostela
laura.lopez.romero@usc.es
Martinez
Vania
Dr.med., PhD
Chile
Center of Reproductive Medicine and Integral Adolescent Development (CEMERA)
Facultad de Medicina, Universidad de Chile; Millennium Nucleus to Improve the Mental Health of Adolescents and Youths (Imhay); Millennium Institute for Research in Depression and Personality (MIDAP)
vmartinezn@uchile.cl
Mazefsky
Carla
PhD
US
Department of Psychiatry
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
mazefskyca@upmc.edu
McElroy
Eoin
PhD
UK
School of Psychology
Ulster University
e.mcelroy@ulster.ac.uk
Medda
Caterina
Italy
Child and Adolescent Neuropsychiatry Unit, Department of Biomedical Sciences
University of Cagliari
caterina.medda@unica.it
Melvin
Glenn
PhD
Australia
School of Psychology
Deakin University
glenn.melvin@deakin.edu.au
Michalska
Kalina
PhD
US
Department of Psychology
University of California, Riverside
kalinam@ucr.edu
Mullins
Jordan
MA
US
Department of Psychology
University of California, Riverside
jordan.mullins@email.ucr.edu
Mürner-Lavanchy
Ines
PhD
Switzerland
University Hospital of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
University of Bern
ines.muerner-lavanchy@upd.unibe.ch
Naim
Reut
PhD
Israel
The School of Psychological Sciences
Tel-Aviv University
reutnaim@tauex.tau.ac.il
Nigg
Joel
PhD
US
Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Neuroscience
Oregon Health & Science University
niggj@ohsu.edu
Northrup
Jessie
PhD
US
Department of Psychiatry
University of Pittsburgh
northrupjb@upmc.edu
Novins
Doug
MD
US
Department of Psychiatry
University of Colorado Denver - Anschutz Medical Campus
Douglas.novins@cuanschutz.edu
Ørbeck
Beate
PhD
Norway
Division of Mental Health and Addiction
Oslo University Hospital
beaoer@ous-hf.no
Orri
Massimiliano
PhD
Canada
Department of Psychiatry
McGill University; Douglas Research Centre
massimiliano.orri@mcgill.ca
Özyurt
Gonca
MD
Turkey
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Department
Izmir Katip Celebi University
goncaenginozyurt@gmail.com
Pagliaccio
David
PhD
US
Department of Psychiatry, Columbia University
New York State Psychiatric Institute
david.pagliaccio@gmail.com
Patino
Luis
MD
US
Psychiatry & Behavioral Neuroscience
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
patinolr@UCMAIL.UC.EDU
Perlman
Susan
PhD
US
Department of Psychiatry
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis
perlmansusan@wustl.edu
Plener
Paul
MD, Dr.med, MHBA
Austria
Dept. of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Medical University of Vienna
paul.plener@meduniwien.ac.at
Polanczyk
Guilherme
MD, PhD
Brazil
Department of Psychiatry
University of São Paulo Medical School
polanczyk.guilherme@gmail.com
Purper-Ouakil
Diane
MD, PhD
France
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
University Hospital of Montpellier
Richter
Linda
BAHons, PhD
South Africa
DST-NRF Centre of Excellence in Human Development
University of the Witwatersrand
Riglin
Lucy
PhD
UK
Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences, Wolfson Centre for Young People's Mental Health
Cardiff University
RiglinL@cardiff.ac.uk
Rohde
Luis
MD, PhD
Brazil
Department of Psychiatry
Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul
lrohde@terra.com.br
Romvig Øvergaard
Kristin
MD, PhD
Norway
Division of Mental Health and Addiction
Oslo University Hospital
UXVKRI@ous-hf.no
Roy
Amy
PhD
US
Department of Psychology
Fordham University
aroy3@fordham.edu
Salum
Giovanni
MD, PhD
Brazil/US
Department of Psychiatry
Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul; Child and Adolescent Mental Health Initiative at the Child Mind Institute & Stavros Niarchos Foundation
gsalumjr@gmail.com
Sanna
Egea
Italy
Child and Adolescent Neuropsychiatry Unit, Department of Biomedical Sciences
University of Cagliari
Schmahl
Christian
MD
Germany
Department of Psychosomatic Medicine
Central Institute of Mental Health
Schweitzer
Julie
PhD
US
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences and MIND Institute
University of California, Davis
jschweitzer@ucdavis.edu
Sciberras
Emma
DPsych (child clinical)
Australia
School of Psychology
Deakin University
emma.sciberras@deakin.edu.au
Scopel Hoffmann
Mauricio
MD, PhD
Brazil
Department of Neuropsychiatry
Universidade Federal de Santa Maria
mauricio.hoffmann@ufsm.br
Shakeshaft
Amy
PhD
UK
Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences, Wolfson Centre for Young People's Mental Health
Cardiff University
Shaughnessy
Shannon
BA
US
Department of Psychology
University of Michigan
shshaugh@umich.edu
Silver
Jamilah
MA
US
Clinical Psychology PhD Program
Stony Brook University
Jamilah.Silver@stonybrook.edu
Singh
Manpreet
MD, MS
US
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences - Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Child Development
Stanford University
mksingh@stanford.edu
Stoddard
Joel
MD, MAS
US
Department of Psychiatry
University of Colorado Denver - Anschutz Medical Campus
joel.stoddard@cuanschutz.edu
Stringaris
Argyris
MD, PhD, FRCPsych
UK/Greece
Division of Psychiatry
University College London
a.stringaris@ucl.ac.uk
Sugaya
Luisa
MD
Brazil
Department and Institute of Psychiatry
University of São Paulo School of Medicine
luisa.sugaya@gmail.com
Sukhodolsky
Denis
PhD
US
Yale Child Study Center
Yale School of Medicine
denis.sukhodolsky@yale.edu
Takahashi
Fumito
PhD
Japan
Institute of Education
Shinshu University
f_taka@shinshu-u.ac.jp
Thapar
Anita
PhD, FRCPsych, FMedSci, CBE
UK
Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences; MRC Centre for Neuropsychiatric Genetics and Genomics
Cardiff University
Thapar@cardiff.ac.uk
Trivedi
Madhukar
MD
US
Department of Psychiatry
UT Southwestern Medical Center
madhukar.trivedi@utsouthwestern.edu
Tseng
Wan-Ling
PhD
US/Taiwan
Yale Child Study Center
Yale School of Medicine
wan-ling.tseng@yale.edu
Turan
Serkan
MD
Turkey
Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry; Tekirdağ State Hospital
Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Uludag University
drserkanturan@icloud.com
Uçar
Halit Necmi
MD
Turkey
Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Selçuk University Medical School
halitnecmiucar@hotmail.com
Urben
Sebastien
PhD
Switzerland
Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
University Hospital of Lausanne
Vidal-Ribas
Pablo
PhD
Spain
Division of Population Health Research
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
pablo.vidalribas@sjd.es
Vogel-Hammen
Alecia
MD, PhD
US
Department of Psychiatry
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis
vogela@wustl.edu
Wakschlag
Laurie
PhD
US
Department of Medical Social Sciences; Institute for Innovations in Developmental Sciences
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
lauriew@northwestern.edu
Walkup
John
MD
US
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
john.walkup@northwestern.edu
White
Evan
PhD
US
Laureate Institute for Brain Research
EWhite@laureateinstitute.org
Wiggins
Jillian
PhD
US
Department of Psychology
San Diego State University
jillian.wiggins@sdsu.edu
Yalın Sapmaz
Şermin
MD
Turkey
Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Manisa Celal Bayar University
drserminyalin@hotmail.com
Yeh
Chin-Bin
MD, PhD
Taiwan
Department of Psychiatry
Tri-Service General Hospital, National Defense Medical Center
chinbinyeh@gmail.com
Yotanyamaneewong
Saengduean (Da)
PhD
Thailand
Department of Psychology
Chiang Mai University
saengduean.y@cmu.ac.th

Where we are from

The members of C3I are from around the world, with at least one member on 6 continents.