Skip to Main Content

Yale Child Study Center Community Celebrates Professional Progression

October 11, 2023

On Tuesday, October 10, 2023, several members of the Yale Child Study Center (YCSC) community came together in person during the department's typical Ground Rounds hour to celebrate and recognize recent academic and professional progression among YCSC faculty and staff.

Following a moment of silence for those suffering due to the conflict in Israel and Gaza, opening remarks were provided by YCSC Chair Linda Mayes and the department’s Vice Chair for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Tara Davila.

The names of those being recognized for recent promotion or progression (from July 2022 through September 2023) were displayed via a lively PowerPoint presentation with festive music as attendees enjoyed refreshments and socialized.

“It’s important that we intentionally pause in our very busy lives to reflect on and celebrate professional transitions—faculty promotions, new leadership roles, new staff positions and responsibilities. We want to make this a yearly tradition to come together as a community in a celebration and honoring the hard work and the diverse efforts that make our community work well together on behalf of our key missions,” said Mayes.

Those being recognized were as follows.

  • Amanda Altieri, Compliance & Training Coordinator
  • Tanya Barnes, Account Assistant 5/Department Liaison
  • Heather Bonitz-Moore, Assistant Professor of Child Counseling
  • Laurie Cardona-Wolenski, Associate Professor of Child Psychology
  • Una Casey, Senior Administrative Assistant
  • Laura Ciarleglio, Assistant Professor of Social Work
  • Renee Cifarelli, Assistant Professor of Social Work
  • Daryn David, Assistant Professor
  • Megan De Carvalho, Assistant Professor of Social Work
  • Amanda Dettmer, Research Scientist
  • Karen Franchi, Training Program Administrator
  • Megan Goslin, Associate Professor of Clinical Child Psychology
  • Ellen Hoffman, Associate Professor
  • Karim Ibrahim, Assistant Professor
  • Suzanne Macari, Senior Research Scientist
  • Kieran Maiorana, Assistant Professor of Child Counseling
  • Katherine Malensek, Assistant Professor of Social Work
  • Crista Marchesseault, Director of Communications
  • Carla Marin, Assistant Professor
  • Heather Maurizio, Assistant Professor of Social Work
  • Emily Olfson, Assistant Professor
  • Kartik Pattabiraman, Assistant Professor
  • Michael Powers, Associate Clinical Professor
  • Vladislav Ruchkin, Associate Professor Adjunct
  • Gitta Selva, Program Administrator
  • Jordan Shamas, Program Administrator
  • Carla Stover, Professor
  • Denis Sukhodolsky, Professor
  • Linda Torv, Program Manager 1
  • Nadeeka Treadwell, Assistant Professor of Social Work
Submitted by Crista Marchesseault on October 11, 2023