Skip to Main Content

Welcome New Staff, Faculty, Postdocs & Postgrads (May 2024)

May 15, 2024
by Julie Parry

The Department of Internal Medicine is pleased to welcome the following new staff, faculty, postdoctoral fellows, postdoctoral associates, and postgraduate fellows who joined the team in April 2024:


  • Jennifer Cannon (Endocrinology & Metabolism)
  • Crystal Cheung (Rheumatology, Allergy & Immunology)
  • Vimi Desai (Endocrinology & Metabolism)
  • Ashley Helmuth (Cardiovascular Medicine)
  • Suzan Henriquez-Whitted (General Medicine)
  • Pradeep Rajbhandari (General Medicine)
  • Kirsty Wohl (Digestive Diseases)


  • Andrew Cohen (Nephrology)
  • Rodney Magwenya (Infectious Diseases)
  • Jacqueline Savage (General Medicine)
  • Bo Song (Cardiovascular Medicine)

Postgraduate Fellows

  • Markus Bögner (Cardiovascular Medicine)
  • Sefia Khan (Endocrinology & Metabolism)
  • Cristina Maschio (Digestive Diseases)
  • Alejandro Rivero de Aguilar Pensado (General Medicine)

Postdoctoral Fellows

  • Ramadhani Chambuso (Digestive Diseases)
  • Mansoor Jalal Zai (Digestive Diseases)

Postdoctoral Associates

  • Alicia Codrington (Infectious Diseases)
  • Liying He (Cardiovascular Medicine)
  • Bledi Petriti (Endocrinology & Metabolism)

Welcome to the Department of Internal Medicine and Yale School of Medicine!

Submitted by Julie Parry on May 15, 2024