Skip to Main Content

YSM Chair, Assistant, & Senior Director Contact List

For each department chair, contact information is provided for their assistant and their senior director or lead administrator. Please notify victoria.manders@yale.edu or ysm.editor@yale.edu if you have an edit to this list.
Type
Department
Chairperson/Director
Location
Assistant
Assistant Phone
Assistant Email
Senior Dir. / Lead Admin
Lead Admin Location
Office Number
Basic Science
Cell Biology
Christopher Burd, MS, Ph.D. (Interim as of 7.1.23)
SHM C-207
Leslie Gourlay
7-3638
leslie.gourlay@yale.edu
Chris DiGioia
SHM B-204
5-4393
Basic Science
Cellular & Molecular Physiology
Michael J. Caplan, M.D., Ph.D.
SHM B-116
Melissa Cunningham
5-4041
melissa.cunningham@yale.edu
Courtney Grimm
SHM B-147
5-2395
Basic Science
Comparative Medicine
Tamas L. Horvath, D.V.M., Ph.D.
BML 330
Susan Andranovich
5-2525
susan.andranovich@yale.edu
Regina D. McDonald
470 Congress Ave, Suite 110
5-2156
Basic Science
Comparative Medicine Animal Care (Div.)
James Macy, DVM
Animal Care, BML 329A
Patty Kennedy
5-2507
patricia.kennedy@yale.edu
Regina D. McDonald
470 Congress Ave, Suite 110
Basic Science
Genetics
Valerie Reinke, Ph.D (Effective as of 4.9.24)
SHM I336D
Vanessa Gonzalez-Rivera
5-6053
vanessa.gonzalez-rivera@yale.edu
Gabriel Pethick
SHM I-308
5-5408
Basic Science
History of Med. (Sect.)
John Warner, Ph.D.
SHM L-226
Kathleen Keenan
5-4701
kathleen.keenan@yale.edu
Paul Greeley
100 CSS
5-2560
Basic Science
Immunobiology
David Schatz, Ph.D.
TAC 641D
Debra Gilhuly
7-4403
debra.gilhuly@yale.edu
Carrie Larson
300 Cedar St., TAC S 5th Fl.
5-7027
Basic Science
Microbial Pathogenesis
Andrew Goodman, Ph.D.
BCMM 336 A
Stephanie Sandella
7-3885
stephanie.sandella@yale.edu
Francesca Puglisi
BCMM 336B
5-3758 and 7-2404
Basic Science
Molecular Biophysics & Biochemistry
Ronald Breaker, P.hD
Bass 420
Lisa Serman
2-6203
lisa.sermon@yale.edu
Barbara Amendola
SHM C-106B, JWG 304A
2-3455
Basic Science
Neuroscience
Stephen Strittmatter, M.D., Ph.D.
100 College St., Rm 230
Katherine Bownes
203-641-5505
katherine.bownes@yale.edu
Courtney Grimm
100 College St., Suite C944
203-410-3916
Basic Science
Pharmacology
Mark Lemmon, Ph.D., FRS
SHM B-395B
Carly Drozd
7-6609
carly.drozd@yale.edu
Chris DiGioia
SHM B204
5-4393
Basic Science
Yale School of Public Health (YSPH)
Megan Ranney, MD, MPH
LEPH 212
Ivory Lee
5-4901
ivory.lee@yale.edu
Bob Kanoff
47 College, Suite 26
5-2820
Central
Academic & Professional Development
Samuel Ball, PhD
SHM I-202
Victoria Manders
5-3780
victoria.manders@yale.edu
Paul Greeley
Central
Academic & Professional Development
Robert Rohrbaugh, MD
SHM C-201
Frank Avitable
frank.avitable@yale.edu
Paul Greeley
Basic Science
Biomedical Informatics & Data Science
Lucila Ohno-Machado, MD, MBA, PhD
Malaika El Hamel
malaika.elhamel@yale.edu
Paul Greeley
Central
Communications
Mary Hu, MBA
2 Science Park
Susan Durant
5-7579
susan.durant@yale.edu
Paul Greeley
Central
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Darin Latimore, MD
SHM L-202A
Eduardo Mario Reyes
203-675-6398
eduardo.reyes@yale.edu
Paul Greeley
SHM L-202
Central
Finance & Administration
Arnim Dontes, MBA
SHM I-202
Maia James
7-1872
maia.james@yale.edu
Paul Greeley
Central
Medical Education
Jessica Illuzzi, MD, MS
FMB 307B
Megan Pendagast
megan.pendagast@yale.edu
Paul Greeley
Central
Research (Basic Science)
Anthony Koleske, PhD
SHM L-211
Beth Pranger
7-5271
beth.pranger@yale.edu
Paul Greeley

View the full Chair/Director/Admin List

View the full list and contact information for Chairs, Senior Admins, Directors, and Assistants.