Skip to Main Content

Yale Neurology Residency Program: Appointments First Year After Graduation

*Chief Resident(s)


Class of 2023

Name Fellowship Location
Aaron Bower Neuroimmunology Yale University
Victor Bushlyar Neuromuscular Medicine Yale University
Anisha Garg Neuromuscular Medicine Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center (Harvard)
Barbara Gordon-Kundu Vascular Neurology Yale University
Sloane Heller Neuro-Hospitalist Columbia University
Lindsey Houghton Headache Medicine Yale University
Melissa Mariscal Vascular Neurology Yale University
Harry Sutherland Epilepsy & Clinical Neurophysiology Yale University
Annie Yang Clinical Neurophysiology University of Virginia
Kathryn Zuchowski Movement Disorders Yale University

Class of 2022

Name Fellowship Location
Safa Abdelhakim, MD Vascular Neurology Yale University
Yee Kuang Cheng, MD Vascular Neurology Yale University
Gabriella Garcia, MD Neurocritical Care University of Pennsylvania
Gbambele Kone, MD Vascular Neurology University of Pennsylvania
Sarah Mancone, MD Movement Disorders Yale University
Rita Okumu, MD
Neuro-Ophthalmology Weill Cornell Medical Center
Melissa Rethana, MD Vascular Neurology New York University Medical Center
Shreya Shah, MD Movement Disorders Mount Sinai
Shobhit Singla, MD, PhD Epilepsy University of Pittsburgh
Kevin Wilson, MD Neuromuscular Medicine Yale University

Class of 2021

Name Fellowship Location
Mary Barden Neuro-Oncology Yale University
Anna DeForest Palliative Care Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Tova Gardin Psychiatry/Research Yale University
Rahiwa Gebre Epilepsy/Clinical Neurophysiology Yale University
Bogdan Patedakis Litvinov Epilepsy/Clinical Neurophysiology Yale University
Razaz Mageid Vascular Neurology Yale University
Lindsay McAlpine Neuroinfectious Diseases/Neuro-Immunology Yale University
Teng Peng Zhao Vascular Neurology Yale University
John Peters Neuro-Immunology Yale University
Amy Yu Neuro-Immunology Columbia University