Skip to Main Content

Lewis Levy Award

The Lewis Levy Award was established in 2003 in order to support the education and training of neurology residents in their first year (PGY-2) of training. Each year, the award is given to residents who exemplify clinical excellence, personal integrity, and dedication to advancing the care of patients with neurological disease. Since 2019, the Lewis Levy Award has been given to the winners of case competition, and winning residents present their cases before the entire department at the annual Lewis Levy Clinical Grand Rounds in June.

This award is name in honor of Lewis Levy, MD, who unselfishly devoted a major portion of his professional career to supporting resident education at Yale.

Year Resident
2003 Joseph Schindler
2004 Stephen Toenjes
2005 Christopher Ransom
2006 Haakon Nygaard
2007 Duarte Machado
2008 Athena Lolis
2009 Mary Bailey
2010 Nicholas Blondin
2011 Gioacchino Curiale
2012 David Hahn
2013 Matthew Schrag
2014 Benjamin Blond
2015 Jeffrey Dewey
2016 Rachel Beekman
2017 Bryce Buchowicz
2018 Christopher Traner
2019 Tova Gardin, Razaz Mageid
2020 Gabriella Garcia, Rita Okumu
2021 Anisha Garg, Kathryn Zuchowski
2022 Kathryn Sommers and Lauren Toft