Skip to Main Content


Congrats to the new Medical Education Fellows & MHS-Med Ed Class!

September 02, 2022

The goal of the Medical Education Fellowship (MEF) is to develop clinician educators who will provide educational leadership in departments and at the Yale School of Medicine. This interactive one-year course engages participants in educational literature and principles of learning, as well as practical education activities. Each fellow designs an educational project to implement in their department, which is presented as a poster at Medical Education Day at Yale. For details about eligibility and other important information, please see the website.

We are pleased to present the MEF participants for 2022-23:

Anika Anam, MD (Internal Medicine)

Rachel Beekman, MD (Neurology)

Samuel Buck, MD (Emergency Medicine)

Suzanne Czerniak, MD, PhD (Radiology & Biomedical Engineering)

Benjamin Doolittle, MD, MA Div (Internal Medicine)

Thomas Martin, MD (Urology)

Caroline Nelson, MD (Dermatology)

Benjamin Newton, MD (Cancer Center)

Kristin Oliveira, MD (Surgery)

Sacit Bulent Omay, MD (Neurosurgery)

Jose Paez, MD (Child Study Center)

Ryan Steele, DO (Internal Medicine)

Alla Vash-Margita, MD (Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences)

Minghao Zhong, MD, PhD (Pathology)

The Master of Health Science degree offers a Medical Education Pathway (MHS-Med Ed). This is a two-year Yale degree program designed for individuals serious about developing a career in the field of medical education. MHS-Med Ed students complete a research project, thesis, and a core curriculum including elective courses. They work within an individualized learning plan that is designed to facilitate their development as educators, scholars, and leaders in medical education. For application details and other important information, please see the website.

We are pleased to present the MHS-Med Ed Class of 2022-2024:

Carmen Black, MD (Psychiatry)

Alexis Cordone, MD, MPH (Emergency Medicine)

Emily Flom, MD (Surgery)

Ariel Lefland, MD (Neurology)

Andres Mora Carpio, MD (Internal Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine)

Bhoumesh Patel, MD (Anesthesiology)

Edward Perry, MD (Internal Medicine (Medical Oncology))

Adnan Prsic, MD (Surgery, Plastic and Reconstructive)

Nathan Wood, MD (Internal Medicine)

Submitted by Abigail Roth on September 02, 2022