Skip to Main Content



The faculty of the Cellular and Molecular Physiology Department is committed to scientific and educational excellence. It is composed of scientists representing a wide variety of interests, including cell biology, molecular biology and biochemistry. Under the leadership of Chair Michael Caplan, M.D., Ph.D., faculty members work in an interactive environment that encourages communication and supports collaborations between research groups.

Faculty Listing