Step-by-Step Program Guide

Phase I - Schema Awareness

The goal of Phase 1 of the Spiritual Self-Schema (3-S) development program is  to become aware of the pattern of self-schemas (or cognitive "super-highway") that one accesses habitually in daily life, and to determine whether it is compatible with being on a Spiritual path.

Phase II - Schema Construction

The goal of Phase 2 of the Spiritual Self-Schema (3-S) development program is  to identify one's unique Spiritual path and to transform it into a carefully-constructed and well-maintained Path that is readily accessible in daily life.  This Path is referred to in the 3-S program as the "Spiritual self-schema"; it is a habitual pattern of thoughts, feelings, and behaviors to be developed during the course of the 3-S program that will provide increased access to the experience and expression of one's Spiritual nature -- as defined by each individual.

Phase III - Schema Maintenance

The goal of Phase 3 of the Spiritual Self-Schema (3-S) development program is to transform one's Spiritual self-schema into one's predominant or "habitual" self-schema, such that any previously traveled paths that habitually led to suffering now fall into a state of disrepair from lack of use, and one's Spiritual path becomes wider, stronger, and more available for use in every aspect of daily life, including coping with adversity and changing behaviors that cause harm to self or others.

Step-by-Step Program Guide