Community Connections

The Advisory Council for Women’s Health Research at Yale is comprised of community leaders with a shared commitment to advancing women’s health research. Council members provide advice, raise awareness about our center, and lead efforts to ensure that Women’s Health Research at Yale thrives long into the future.

The Advisory Council for Women's Health Research at Yale

Laurie M. Benjamin, Carmel Valley, CA
Elisa Spungen Bildner, Montclair, NJ
Kim A. Healey, Fairfield, CT
Sharon Wolfsohn Karp, New Canaan, CT
Susan Lustman Katz, Branford, CT
Katharine Kenny, Richmond, VA
Susanna E. Krentz, Chicago, IL
Ruth L. Lansner, New York, NY
Kevin McCann, Hartford, CT
Cynthia H. McCraven, Wallingford, CT
Ellen Gibson McGinnis, Ruxton, MD
Ruby H. Melton, West Haven, CT
Roslyn Milstein Meyer, Guilford, CT
Wendy Underwood Naratil, Warren, NJ 
Eve Hart Rice, Bedford, NY 
Barbara Masters Riley, Guilford, CT 
Carol F. Ross, Chair, New Haven, CT 
Diane Young Turner, Hamden, CT 
Diana Seton Wakerley, Hamden, CT 
Patricia Doukas Zandy, Hamden, CT

Special Advisors

Kitty Northrop Friedman
Kimberly Goff-Crews, Vice President for Student Life, Yale University
Linda Koch Lorimer, Senior Counselor to the President and Provost, Yale University

Honorary Members

U.S. Representative Rosa L. DeLauro
Joanne Woodward
Lieutenant Governor Nancy Wyman

WHRY Council Portal