Skip to Main Content

Seminars & Events

Annual Microbiology Retreat

Next date TBA

The Microbiology Annual Retreat is held every autumn and may be attended by invitation only. This event highlights the diverse research activities of faculty and students affiliated with the BBS Microbiology Program, as well as select outside speakers. Poster prizes are awarded to at least one student and one postdoc.

Congratulations to our 2019 Poster Prize winners - and 2020 Presenters: Maia Baskerville (Graduate Student, Hatzios Lab) and Runxia Liu, PhD (Postdoctoral Associate, Ho Lab)!

Yale Microbial Pathogenesis Symposium

October 14, 2016

The Department of Microbial Pathogenesis was pleased to host colleagues and friends at a symposium commemorating 18 years of Microbial Pathogenesis at Yale University, held on the occasion of Dr. Jorge Galán’s 60th birthday.

Visit this page to see the 2021-2022 Microbiology Research in Progress Schedule
Visit this page to see the 2021-2022 Microbiology Graduate Program Seminar Series Schedule