Skip to Main Content

Welcome to the Medical Student Council

Students in the Classroom2
Photo by Robert A. Lisak

Welcome to the website for the Medical Students Council of Yale School of Medicine! Here, you will find a calendar listing events hosted by YSM student groups, a listing of all active student groups with links to their webpages if available, and more. If you have any questions at all or have content requests for the website, please don't hesitate to contact any one of us.

The Medical Student Council is responsible for developing, promoting, and funding student activities, improving medical student quality of life, and fostering greater interactions with other Yale graduate schools and departments. The Medical Student Council serves as a forum for students to discuss issues pertaining to their education and community. Representatives of the Medical Student Council are intimately involved in the education review process at the Yale University School of Medicine.

Current Officers

Zeb Kayani 

Vice President:
Chelesa Fearce 

Lake Crawford 

Communications Officer:
Shin Mei Chan