Skip to Main Content


Nine Faculty Members Appointed to Endowed Positions

June 22, 2018

When it met on June 8, 2018 the Yale Corporation approved the following medical school faculty for endowed professorships:

Eric Jose Velazquez, MD, has been named the Robert W. Berliner Professor of Cardiology.

Dianquing (Dan) Wu, PhD, has been appointed the Gladys Phillips Crofoot Professor of Pharmacology.

Nancy Carrasco MS, MD, becomes the C.N.H. Long Professor of Physiology. She is also professor of cellular and molecular physiology.

Sabrina Diano, PhD, has been named the Richard Sackler Family Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology. She is also professor of obstetrics, gynecology, and reproductive sciences, of comparative medicine and of neuroscience, and director of the Reproductive Neurosciences Group.

Valentina Greco, PhD, becomes the Carolyn Walch Slayman Professor of Genetics. She is also associate professor of dermatology and of cell biology.

Vishwa D. Dixit, PhD, becomes the Waldemar Von Zedtwitz Professor of Comparative Medicine. He is also professor of immunobiology.

Eduardo Groisman, PhD, of the Yale Combined Program in the Biological and Biomedical Sciences, has been appointed the Waldemar Von Zedtwitz Professor of Microbial Pathogenesis.

Karin Marion Reinisch, PhD, becomes the Jean and David W. Wallace Professor of Cell Biology. She is also professor of molecular biophysics and biochemistry, and director of graduate studies.

At the School of Public Health, Donna Spiegelman, ScD, has been appointed the Susan Dwight Bliss Professor of Biostatistics.

Submitted by Liz Pantani on June 22, 2018