Neuroscience Alumni

Name Affiliation(s) Lab Links E-mail  Research
Nii Addy INP Picciotto nii.addy@yale.edu  
Michael Akins INP Greer michael.akins@yale.edu Cadherins in the developing olfactory system
Kazuto Ataka INP Pieribone kazuto.ataka@yale.edu Development of a genetically targetable optical reporter of membrane potential
Mark Baccei INP Kocsis mark.baccei@yale.edu  
Christopher Baker INP Manuelidis christopher.baker@yale.edu Microglial gene expression in Creutzfeldt-Jakob Disease
Andy Bellemer INP Koelle andrew.bellemer@yale.edu  
Genevieve Bender INP Small genevieve.bender@yale.edu  
Rachel Berman INP Blumenfeld rachel.berman@yale.edu  
Linda Bi MD-PhD Neurobiology Matthews linda.bi@yale.edu The role of BEHAB/brevican in gliomas
Sarah Bhagat INP Strittmatter Nogo Receptor 1 limits plasticity in the adult brain
Shari Birnbaum INP Arnsten shari.birnbaum@yale.edu The effect of protein kinase C and protein kinase A intracellular signaling mechanisms on prefrontal cognitive function during stress
Iris Bonilla INP Strittmatter iris.bonilla@yale.edu SPRIAA is expressed by axotomized neurons and promotes axonal outgrowth
Jennifer Bourne INP Pieribone jennifer.bourne@yale.edu Actin and actin-binding proteins in neurotransmission
Avis Brennan Hains Neurobiology Arnsten avis.brennan@yale.edu  
Christopher Cantener INP Sigworth christopher.cantener@yale.edu 3-D reconstruction of the maxi K channel
Allison Carey MD-PhD Carlson allison.carey@yale.edu  
Jennifer Chao INP Nestler jennifer.chao@yale.edu Characterization of the mouse adenylyl cyclase type VIII gene promoter: regulation by cAMP and CREB
Matt Colonnese INP Constantine-Paton matthew.colonnese@yale.edu The NMDA receptor as mediator of synaptic elimination in the developing superior colliculus
Kathy Dave INP Bordey kathy.egan@yale.edu  
Denise Davis INP Strittmatter denise.davis@yale.edu  
Katie Fink INP Cafferty kathren.fink@yale.edu Identification of novel modulators of intrinsic CNS axon growth
Doug Davis MD-PhD Pieribone douglas.davis@yale.edu Voltage-sensitive dye imaging of whisker-evoked responses in the mouse somatosensory system
Scott Floyd INP De Camilli scott.floyd@yale.edu Amphiphysin: an aptly named molecule?
Adam Frost MD-PhD Unger adam.frost@yale.edu  
Darlene Gabeau INP Greer darlene.gabeau@yale.edu Targeting of pre- and post-synaptic proteins to granule cell dendritic spines
Sharmin Ghaznazi MD-PhD Johnson sharmin.ghaznavi@yale.edu  
Keith Gipson MD-PhD Yeckel keith.gipson@yale.edu  
Julie Golomb INP Chun Website julie.golomb@yale.edu Neural mechanisms of attention, working memory, and eye movements
Shannon Gourley INP Taylor shannon.gourley@yale.edu Role of amygdalohippocampal BDNF/GluR1 in persistent depressive-like behavior
Tadzia Grandpré INP Strittmatter tadzia.grandpre@yale.edu Nogo: A molecular determinant of axon growth and regeneration
Danielle Guez MD-PhD Picciotto danielle.guez@yale.edu  
Ming Guo INP Dohlman ming.guo@yale.edu Gpa1 signaling and its effectors
Muhamed Hadzipasic M INP Horwich muhamed.hadzipasic@yale.edu
Anna Hagenston Neurobiology Yeckel anna.hagenston@yale.edu  
Bilal Haider Neurobiology McCormick bilal.haider@yale.edu  
Elissa Halleim INP Carlson elissa.hallem@yale.edu The role of odorant receptors in odor coding
Chris Heath INP Picciotto christopher.heath@yale.edu  
Sam Hernandez INP Koleske samuel.hernandez@yale.edu Role of Arg nonreceptor tyrosine kinase in synaptic plasticity
Ginger Hoffman INP Dohlman ginger.hoffman@yale.edu Modulation of heterotrimeric G protein signaling in Saccharomyces cerevisae
Nicole Horst INP Laubach nicole.horst@yale.edu  
Richard Hsu MD-PhD Duman richard.hsu@yale.edu Role of the melanocortin-4 receptor in mediating drug reward
Chou Hung INP Roe chou.hung@yale.edu Brightness computation and inherent biases in cortical circuitry
Josh Hunsberger INP Duman josh.hunsberger@yale.edu Mining exercise regulated targets and determining their effects on animal models of depression and neurogenesis
Lu Jin Neurobiology
Matt B. Johnson Neurobiology Sestan matthew.b.johnson@yale.edu  
Warren Jones INP Klin warren.jones@yale.edu  
Takatoshi Karasawa INP Lombroso takatoshi.karasawa@yale.edu Frizzled-9 is activated by Wnt-2 and functions in Wnt/b-catenin signaling
Ji-Eun Kim INP Strittmatter ji-eun.kim@yale.edu In Vivo interactions of Nogo and Nogo receptor
Eyal Kimchi MD-PhD Laubach eyal.kimchi@yale.edu  
Josh Klein INP Waxman joshua.klein@yale.edu  
Zoe Klein INP Strittmatter zoe.klein@yale.edu Regulation of TDP-43 by Progranulin and Sortilin
Matt Kleinman Neurobiology Lee Temporal processing and multitasking in prefrontal cortex
Dilja Krueger INP Nairn dilja.krueger@yale.edu A role for reelin at the synapse; effects on synaptic signaling and behavior in cortex and hippocampus
Ken Kwan INP Sestan kenneth.kwan@yale.edu  
Ben Lacar INP Bordey benjamin.lacar@yale.edu  
Evelyn Lambe INP Aghajanian evelyn.lambe@yale.edu Glutamate release from thalamocortical terminals in frontal cortex: Differential mechanisms of modulation by nicotine and serotonin
Nikki Larter INP Carlson nikki.k.larter@gmail.com Localization and function of Drosophila odorant binding proteins
Kresmir Letinic INP Rakic kresimir.letinic@yale.edu  
Brian Lipscomb INP Greer brian.lipscomb@yale.edu Differential localization of glycoproteins in olfactory receptor neurons
Lou Marotti INP Dohlman lou.marotti@yale.edu Regulation of G protein signaling by post-translational protein modifications
Arjun Masurkar MD-PhD Chen arjun.masurkar@yale.edu  
John McGann INP Brown john.mcgann@yale.edu Late-spiking neurons in perirhinal cortex and the lateral nucleus of the amygdala: Properties, mechanisms, and functions
Paulette McRae Neurobiology Matthews paulette.mcrae@yale.edu Activity-dependent regualtion of the perineuronal net component of the extracellular matrix
Nelson Medeiros INP Forscher nelson.medeiros@yale.edu Role of ERM in the rearrangement of the cortical actin structure of Aplysia growth cones
Becky Meier-Klein INP Howe rebecca.meier-klein@yale.edu Can the lurcher mutation reveal the function of a conserved GluR protein sequence?
Ed Meloni INP Davis edward.meloni@yale.edu Dopaminergic modulation of motor reflexes: Studies with the acoustic startle response in rats
Jed Meltzer INP Constable jed.meltzer@yale.edu Task-induced deactivation and the role of rhythmic slow activity in human cognition
Mitra Miri INP Cardin mitra.miri@yale.edu The contribution of specific classes of inhibitory interneurons in balancing excitatory/inhibitory input in the cortex
Kumar Narayanan MD-PhD Laubach kumar.narayanan@yale.edu  
Alyssa Nylander M INP Hafler alyssa.nylander@yale.edu
Emily Osterweil INP Mooseker emily.osterweil@yale.edu Role of myosins in the nervous system
Katherine Owuor INP Strittmatter katherine.martushova@yale.edu  
James Park MD-PhD Strittmatter j.park@yale.edu  
Angela Purcell INP Carew angela.purcell@yale.edu The role of tyrosine kinases in different forms of plasticity in Aplysia californica
Reba Rabenstein INP Picciotto rebecca.rabenstein@yale.edu The role of adducins, actin-regulating proteins, in synaptic plasticity
David Ross INP Gore david.ross@yale.edu  
James Schafer INP Rothman vulture@evilscience.net Mixture encoding in the olfactory bulb probed with fMRI
André Schmandke INP Strittmatter andre.schmandke@yale.edu Visiting student from Germany
Antonio Schmandke INP Strittmatter antonio.schmandke@yale.edu Visiting student from Germany 
Eric Schmidt INP Strittmatter eric.schmidt@yale.edu The role of Collapsin-Response-Mediator-Protein (CRMP) in Sema3A signaling and axon guidance
Rob Sears INP DiLeone robert.sears@yale.edu The role of MCH signaling in the Nucleus Accumbens in reinforcing behaviors
Keith Shafritz INP Shaywitz/Gore keith.shafritz@yale.edu The functional neural correlates of attention in ADHD and normal adolescents
Tamara Shaw MD-PhD Nestler tamara.shaw@yale.edu Transcription factors in drug addiction: Mapping the roles of CREB and dFosB in neuroadaptation following chronic drug administration
Doug Sheridan INP douglas.sheridan@yale.edu  
Mike Singer INP Shepherd michael.singer@yale.edu Olfactory receptor proteins: Computer analysis to probe differential interactions with scent molecules
Caitlin Smith INP Howe caitlin.smith@yale.edu Properties of AMPA and kainate receptors in developing cerebellar granule cells in situ
Derek Snyder INP Bartoshuk derek.snyder@yale.edu  
Rebecca Steiner INP Picciotto steiner_rebecca@hotmail.com Drug self-administration in the mouse and the molecular consequences of nicotine in neurons
John Strumbos INP Kaczmarek john.strumbos@yale.edu Potassium channel dysregulation in a mouse model of Fragile X syndrome
Mike Sutton INP Carew michael.sutton@yale.edu Behavioral, cellular and molecular analysis of intermediate-term memory in Aplysia
Matt Townsend INP Constantine-Paton matthew.townsend@yale.edu Activity dependent regulation of NMDA receptors
Nataliya Uboha INP Picciotto nataliya.uboha@yale.edu Identifying interacting partners of CaMKI via a yeast two-hybrid approach
Nicole Ullrich MD-PhD nicole.ullrich@yale.edu  
Susheel Vijayraghavan Neurobiology Arensten susheel.vijayraghavan@yale.edu Physiological actions and signaling mechanisms of dopamine D1-D5 receptor modulation of working memory circuitry in prefrontal cortex
Christian Von Hehn INP Jordt christian.vonhehn@yale.edu  
Jen Warner-Schmidt INP Duman jschmidt@mail.rockefeller.edu Vascular Endothelial Growth Factor mediates neurogenic and behavioral responses to antidepressants
Rob Wickham INP Addy robert.wickham@yale.edu Ventral tegmental area nicotine receptor regulation of phasic dopamine release
Mary Whitman MD-PhD Neurobiology Greer mary.whitman@yale.edu Adult Neurogenesis: Neuronal Diversity, Migration and Integration into Synaptic Circuits
Cicely Williams MD-PhD Lavik cicely.williams@yale.edu  
Dan Wolf INP Russell daniel.wolf@yale.edu Opiate addiction and neural plasticity: Regulation of neurotrophic intracellular signaling pathways by chronic morphine
Lei Xu INP Xu lei.xu@yale.edu Characterization of atrophin protein family using Drosophila model organism
Yvonne Yang MD-PhD Strittmatter yvonne.yang@yale.edu The role of Nogo, an inhibitor of neurite outgrowth, in amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
Andrea Yao INP Carlson andrea.yao@yale.edu  
Ken Yoon INP Keshishian kenneth.yoon@yale.edu Developmental plasticity at the Drosophila neuromuscular junction
Paul Yuan Neurobiology Grutzendler Regulation of amyloid plaque compaction and local neurotoxicity by a microglia barrier
Zhihao Zhang INP Levy zhihao.zhang@yale.edu Value processing in the human brain and its link to obesity