Skip to Main Content

Reunion 2019: Dean's State of the School Address and Association of Yale Alumni in Medicine Annual Meeting

June 18, 2019

Robert J. Alpern, M.D., Dean and Ensign Professor of Medicine, shares the latest news from the Medical School and his vision for the future. The AYAM will present the 2019 Distinguished Alumni Service Awards. Alpern fielded questions from the audience afterward, discussing what the future held for the school, as well as his own future plans.

Harold Mancusi-Ungaro, MD ’74, the outgoing president of the Association of Yale Alumni in Medicine (AYAM), introduced the incoming president, Lillian Oshva, MD ’96, and also presented the distinguished alumni awards to Leo M. Cooney Jr., MD ’69, and Douglas Berv, MD ’74, for their exceptional service within the YSM community. Mancusi-Ungaro also thanked past AYAM president Richard Kayne, MD ’76, for his ongoing efforts to assist and serve the YSM community as an alumnus.

Submitted by Tiffany Penn on June 18, 2019