Skip to Main Content

Taylor Assumes Presidency of American Society for Reproductive Medicine

October 21, 2020

Hugh S. Taylor, MD, chair and Anita O’Keeffe Young Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences, and professor of molecular, cellular, and developmental biology, took office today as president of the American Society for Reproductive Medicine (ASRM). His elevation to the presidency completes the progression set into motion in 2018, when ASRM announced he would become president in 2020 after one year as vice president and a second as president-elect.

“I am excited to collaborate with and lead a group of talented researchers and medical professionals who understand the impact of reproductive medicine research,” said Taylor, who is internationally known for his studies on the endometrium and endometriosis. “There are so many unsolved issues that affect people from birth, so research and practice around reproduction can impact a number of patients throughout their lives.”

Taylor’s clinical interests include IVF, infertility, endometriosis, implantation, menopause, uterine anomalies, and Asherman's syndrome. He has received 15 National Institutes of Health research grants and directs the Yale Center for Reproductive Biology.

Taylor has published more than 400 articles in leading medical journals and is a member of the National Academy of Medicine.

Submitted by Robert Forman on October 21, 2020