Skip to Main Content

Public Psychiatry Division

The Yale Division of Public Psychiatry is an academic division spanning across the institutions within the Department and is organized to support scholarship, educational activities, and policy development associated with the field of public psychiatry.

Our monthly meetings are open to all members of the Yale Department of Psychiatry including faculty, trainees and staff. The purpose of the meetings is to highlight ongoing work and to facilitate collaborations.

The Co-Directors are Michael Sernyak, MD, and Jeanne Steiner, DO. Please send an email to to join the Division’s listserv.

From left, Allison Ponce, PhD; Jessica Isom, MD, MPH; and Nkemka Esiobu, MD, MPH, organized a Yale Division of Public Psychiatry "Speed Networking" event on May 18, 2018 at the Connecticut Mental Health Center.