Taylor to receive Chair's Choice Award from Society of Biological Psychiatry

Joseph J. Taylor, MD, PhD, a third-year resident in the Yale Department of Psychiatry, has been chosen to receive the Society of Biological Psychiatry 2018 Chair’s Choice Award to attend the society’s 2018 annual meeting.

Chair’s Choice Travel Awardees receive a stipend to defray expenses to attend the meeting, to be held May 10-12, 2018, in New York. Taylor will receive special recognition at the President’s Reception.

He was nominated for the award by John H. Krystal, MD, Robert L. McNeil, Jr. Professor of Neuroscience and Chair of the Yale Department of Psychiatry.

Taylor was a 2017 recipient of the Thomas P. Detre Fellowship Award in Translational Neuroscience Research in Psychiatry at Yale. The award supports translational research endeavors of residents enrolled (or interested in enrolling) in the Neuroscience Research Training Program in Psychiatry at Yale.

The Society of Biological Psychiatry was founded in 1945. Its vision is to advance understanding, investigation, and treatment of psychiatric disorders until they are eliminated as a cause of human suffering, according to its statement of purpose.

This article was submitted by Christopher S Gardner on December 15, 2017.