Skip to Main Content

LaPaglia to Lead APA's Society of Clinical Psychology - Division 12

June 15, 2022

Donna LaPaglia, PsyD, associate professor of psychiatry, has been elected incoming president elect 2023 for the American Psychological Association’s Society of Clinical Psychology-Division 12.

LaPaglia has been a board member of Division 12 since 2016. She has served as the Section 8 liaison (Association of Clinical Psychologists in Academic Health Centers--APAHC), member of the finance committee, and as co-chair of the mentorship committee.

She has been a ranking board member of APAHC since 2012. The association promotes the discipline and profession of psychology in academic health centers and encourages and supports psychologists’ collegial participation in institutional governance, research, educational programs, administration, leadership, and policy development.

LaPaglia is director of the Substance Abuse Treatment Unit at the Connecticut Mental Health Center (CMHC) and associate director of addiction services at CMHC.

Submitted by Christopher Gardner on June 15, 2022