Skip to Main Content


Holloway, Patterson, Okani, and Uradu Named Chief Residents for 2022-23

April 22, 2022

The Yale Psychiatry Residency Program has created a new Chief Resident Leadership Team structure, consisting of two Chief Residents of Program Administration and two Chief Residents of Diversity and Inclusion.

The Chief Resident Leadership Team is designed to embrace ongoing collaboration and leadership among the program’s chief residents who share equal responsibility across the program while still maintaining distinct areas of focus. Importantly, this structure will support the chief residents as they continue to work closely to support the residents and serve as effective liaisons with the program’s leadership and administration.

For the 2022-23 academic year, Terrell D. Holloway, MD, and Sean Patterson, MD, will be Chief Residents of Program Administration, while Chidinma Okani, MD, and Olivetta Uradu, MD, will be Chief Residents of Diversity and Inclusion.

Submitted by Christopher Gardner on April 22, 2022