Skip to Main Content

Yuen, Radhakrishnan selected to receive ACNP travel awards

July 12, 2018

Eunice Yuen, MD, PhD, a member of the Albert J. Solnit Integrated Training Program at Yale, and Rajiv Radhakrishnan, MD, Instructor in Psychiatry, have been selected as travel awardees for the 2018 annual meeting of the American College of Neuropsychopharmacology (ACNP).

The meeting will be held Dec. 9-13 in Hollywood, Fla. Travel award recipients receive free meeting registration, lodging, airfare, and stipends for meals and transportation. They are invited to attend a reception with ACNP leadership and must submit a poster to present at the meeting.

ACNP is an international organization of leading brain scientists, and its principal functions are research and education. Membership is drawn from scientists in diverse subfields of neuroscience, including behavioral pharmacology, clinical psychopharmacology, epidemiology, genetics, molecular biology, neurochemistry, neuroendocrinology, neuroimaging, neuroimmunology, neurophysiology, neurology, psychiatry, and psychology.

Yuen and Radhakrishnan have been honored with numerous awards during their time at Yale. In 2017, Yuen was recognized with a National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) Outstanding Resident Award. She also received a grant from the Brain & Behavior Foundation’s NARSAD Young Investigator Grant Program.

Radhakrishnan was second place co-recipient of the Yale Department of Psychiatry’s 2018 Seymour Lustman Resident Research Award in Psychiatry. In 2017 he received a YCCI Scholar Award to help fund his research work.

Submitted by Christopher Gardner on July 11, 2018