Skip to Main Content

Five Yale Pediatrics Professors Elected to Professional Societies

December 22, 2020
by Lauren Perry

Deniz, Lakhani and Konnikova Elected to Society for Pediatric Research (SPR)

Engin Deniz, MD; Saquib Lakhani, MD; and Yelizaveta Konnikova, MD/PhD have been elected to Society for Pediatric Research (SPR) membership.

The mission of the Society for Pediatric Research is to create a multi-disciplinary network of diverse researchers to improve child health. Members are elected for their engagement in independent, hypothesis-driven research in pediatrics.

Paintsil, Vazquez Elected to American Pediatric Society (APS)

Elijah Paintsil, MD and Marietta Vazquez, MD have been elected to the American Pediatric Society (APS).

Founded in 1888, the APS is the first and most prestigious academic pediatric organization in North America. New members will be recognized during the APS Presidential Plenary on May 3 at the Pediatric Academic Societies 2021 Virtual Meeting.

APS members are recognized child health leaders of extraordinary achievement who work together to shape the future of academic pediatrics. New members are nominated by current members through a process that recognizes individuals who have distinguished themselves as child health leaders, teachers, scholars, policymakers and/or clinicians.

Paintsil to Join 10th AMSPDC Pediatric Leadership Development Program

Elijah Paintsil, MD has accepted a position as a Scholar in the 10th Cohort of the Association of Medical School Pediatric Department Chairs’ (AMSPDC) Pediatric Leadership Development Program for the 2021-2022 term.

The PLDP fellowship program aims to help develop the next generation of pediatric chairs in North America, ensuring that they will be well poised to lead our profession through the rapidly changing environment of academic medicine and health care in general.

Submitted by Alexa Tomassi on December 22, 2020