Skip to Main Content


Faculty of the Department serve as elected members of council for the Society of Pediatric Research and the American Pediatric Society. Three faculty have served as presidents of these organizations; one is a past president of the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP). Four faculty have been honored by election to the Institute of Medicine. Meet our faculty.