Skip to Main Content


Faculty - Seven faculty members at the School of Medicine

Yale Medicine Magazine, 2012 - Winter


Seven faculty members at the School of Medicine were among 35 of the state’s leading experts in science, engineering, and technology elected to the Connecticut Academy of Science and Engineering in May.

The faculty members are: Karen S. Anderson, Ph.D., professor of pharmacology; Thomas O. Carpenter, M.D., professor of pediatrics and of orthopaedics and rehabilitation; Peter Cresswell, Ph.D., the Eugene Higgins Professor of Immunobiology and professor of cell biology and of dermatology; Robert S. Galvin, M.D., adjunct professor of medicine and health policy; Jeffrey R. Gruen, M.D., professor of pediatrics, genetics, and investigative medicine; Charles J. Lockwood, M.D., former chair, Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences; and Ruslan M. Medzhitov, Ph.D., the David W. Wallace Professor of Immunobiology.