Skip to Main Content


Clarence T. Sasaki, Mikhail Wadie, and Juan Li

Yale Medicine Magazine, 2012 - Winter


Clarence T. Sasaki, M.D. ’66, HS ’73, the Charles W. Ohse Professor of Surgery and section chief of otolaryngology, has been named president-elect of the American Laryngological Association. Sasaki gave the Baker Lecture at the association’s annual meeting in Chicago in April. Postdoctoral fellows Mikhail Wadie, M.D., and Juan Li, M.D., were jointly honored at this meeting with the American Broncho-Esophagological Association’s Broyles-Maloney Award.