Caplan, Michael J./ Cappello, Michael/ Carson, Richard E./ Fish, Durland/ Hafler, David A./ Insogna, Karl L./ Mayne, Susan T./ Mazure, Carolyn M./ Roeder, G. Shirleen

Michael J. Caplan, M.D., Ph.D., chair and C.N.H. Long Professor of Physiology and professor cell biology; Michael Cappello, M.D., professor of pediatrics, microbial pathogenesis, and epidemiology; Richard E. Carson, Ph.D., professor of diagnostic radiology and biomedical engineering; Durland Fish, Ph.D., professor of epidemiology; David A. Hafler, M.D., Gilbert H. Glaser Professor and chair of the Department of Neurology; Karl L. Insogna, M.D., professor of medicine; Susan T. Mayne, Ph.D., professor of epidemiology; Carolyn M. Mazure, Ph.D., professor of psychiatry and psychology, associate dean for faculty affairs, and director of Women's Health Research at Yale; and G. Shirleen Roeder, Ph.D., Eugene Higgins Professor of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology and professor of genetics, have been elected members of the Connecticut Academy of Science and Engineering (CASE). Founded in 1976 and patterned after the National Academy of Sciences, CASE is a private nonprofit institution devoted to advising state government and industry "in the application of science and engineering to the economic and social welfare."