Skip to Main Content

Waxman, Stephen G.

Stephen Waxman

Stephen G. Waxman, Ph.D., M.D., professor of neurology, pharmacology and neurobiology and chair of the Department of Neurology, has been named the first recipient of the National Multiple Sclerosis Society’s Stephen C. Reingold Award. The award recognizes the contributions of Stephen C. Reingold, Ph.D., who, until his recent retirement, was responsible for the society’s national research and training programs.