Skip to Main Content

Power Awards Honor Medical Students and Residents

December 09, 2020
by Robert Forman

Fourth-year MD students Shaunte Butler and Pavithra Vijayakumar have received the Drs. Robert Rock & Tehreem Rehman Medical Student Activism Award, recognizing medical students who, in the service of equity and social justice, have taken a professional or personal risk and whose work has led to important or lasting change. Also honored at the 2020 Power Awards virtual ceremony were Paul Eigenberger, MD (psychiatry), Mollie Freedman-Weiss, MD (general surgery), Michael Hajek, MD (ENT surgery), and Katherine Penziner, MD (internal medicine primary care) as residents chosen by medical students for modeling the responsible, positive, and beneficial use of power in health care relationships and who serve as true role models for the medical student community.

Submitted by Abigail Roth on December 10, 2020