Skip to Main Content


Mark Perazella, MD, Receives American Society of Nephrology Lifetime Achievement Award

June 28, 2022

Mark Perazella, MD, professor of medicine (Nephrology), has received one of the American Society of Nephrology (ASN) Lifetime Achievement Awards, specifically the Robert G. Narins Award. The Robert G. Narins Award, first awarded in 2006, honors individuals who have made substantial and meritorious contributions in education and teaching. The award is named for its inaugural recipient.

In announcing the awards, ASN president, Susan E. Quaggin, MD, FASN, stated that the recipients “imbue their work with compassion, dedication and respect for the people whose lives they improve.”

At Yale School of Medicine, Perazella also serves as director of the Acute Dialysis Unit and medical director for both the Yale Physician Assistant Online Program and the Yale Physician Associate Program.

Submitted by Abigail Roth on June 28, 2022