Skip to Main Content

Awards Honor Six Exceptional Clinical Faculty Members

June 21, 2022

Six clinical faculty members have been recognized for their exceptional work with awards from Yale Medicine and Yale School of Medicine. Michael G. Caty, MD, MMM, receives the David J. Leffell Prize for Clinical Excellence. Caty is the Robert Pritzker Professor of Surgery (Pediatrics) and professor of pediatrics, chief of the Section of Pediatric Surgery in the Department of Surgery, and surgeon-in-chief of Yale New Haven Children’s Hospital. The clinical faculty members receiving Distinguished Clinical Career Awards are: Michael R. Baumgaertner, MD, professor of orthopaedics & rehabilitation and director of the Orthopaedic Trauma Service; Thomas O. Carpenter, MD, professor of pediatrics (endocrinology) and of orthopaedics and rehabilitation and director of the Yale Center for X-linked Hypophosphatemia; Karen Jubanyik, MD, associate professor of emergency medicine; Marie Robert, MD, professor of pathology and of medicine (digestive diseases) and director of the Program in Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology; and Kathleen Stoessel, MD, associate professor of ophthalmology & visual science and director of the Retina Fellowship Program. You can read more about each award recipient on the Inside Yale Medicine web page.

Submitted by Robert Forman on June 21, 2022