Skip to Main Content

Alumni Association to honor three alumni during reunion weekend

May 01, 2018

Association of Yale Alumni in Medicine President Harold Mancusi-Ungaro, Jr., ’69, M.D. ’73 is proud to announce the 2018 Distinguished Alumni Service Award honorees, to be presented during the annual meeting of the association on Saturday, June 1 at 8:45 a.m. in the Harkness Auditorium, Sterling Hall of Medicine. This meeting is open to the YSM and alumni community. The honorees are:

  • Harold P. Kaplan, M.D. ’63, longtime Class of 1963 reunion chair, YSM alumni association executive committee member, YSM ambulatory medicine clerkship assistant professor.
  • Laura K. Manuelidis, M.D. ’67, YSM professor of surgery (neuropathology), student mentor, Timothy Dwight College Fellow, YSM alumni association executive committee member, and YSM Committee on the Status of Women in Medicine leader.
  • A. Richard Pschirrer, M.D. ’62 (posthumously), alumni fund class agent, Yale College pre-medicine advisor, surgical student mentor, anesthesiology professor, New Haven Temple Surgical Center founder and leader.
Submitted by Tiffany Penn on May 01, 2018