Skip to Main Content

2018 Commencement Ceremony, Doctoral Internship in Clinical & Community Psychology

June 28, 2018

The Yale Department of Psychiatry's Psychology Section held its commencement ceremony June 12 for Psychology Fellows completing internships at the Connecticut Mental Health Center and Yale New Haven Hospital.

The event was held at the New Haven Lawn Club. Seventeen fellows were joined by more than 100 family and faculty members to celebrate the successful completion of their one-year internship. For these students, completion of this internship was the final step in the process of obtaining their doctorate in psychology.

The graduates are:

  • Michelle Abraczinskas
  • Rebecca Gwen Fortgang
  • Sarah Ann Griffin
  • Angela Marie Haeny
  • Ashley Helle
  • Alexandra Mary Ivey
  • Kiran Khurshid
  • Sarah Denise Lichenstein
  • Chung Jung Mun
  • Maggi Price
  • Corey Roos
  • Jessica Lee Schleider
  • Cesar Villarreal
  • Joanna Lynn Watson
  • Janan Wyatt
  • Melissa Yanovitch
  • Laura Ann Yovienne

Four faculty members were honored at the ceremony. They included:

  • Michelle Silva, Psy D, for Outstanding Contributions as a Supervisor
  • Rebecca Miller, PhD, for Outstanding Contributions as a Teacher
  • Lynelle Schneeberg, PsyD, for Outstanding Contributions to Psychology Training
  • Madelon Baranoski, PhD, for Outstanding Contributions to Psychology Training
Submitted by Christopher Gardner on June 28, 2018