Skip to Main Content


Latest News

North American Vascular Biology Organization Honors Eichmann and Sessa

The North American Vascular Biology Organization will give its Judah Folkman Award in Vascular Biology to Anne Eichmann, PhD, Ensign Professor of Medicine (Cardiology) and professor of cellular and molecular physiology; and its Earl P. Benditt Award to William Sessa, PhD, Alfred Gilman Professor of Pharmacology and professor of medicine (cardiology).

Read more
  • William Sessa selected as the 2019 recipient of the Earl P. Benditt Award

    The NAVBO Meritorious Awards Committee and Council is pleased to announce the selection of William Sessa, PhD, as the 2019 recipient of the Earl P. Benditt Award, in recognition of his numerous contributions to our understanding of mechanisms regulating nitric oxide production in the vascular endothelium.

    Source: North American Vascular Biology Organization (NAVBO)
    Read more
  • Finalists Named for the Blavatnik Fund Highlighting Promising Research Across Yale

    Seventeen applications from Yale innovators have been named finalists for grants and resources from the Blavatnik Fund for Innovation at Yale, competing for up to $300,000 in Development grants or up to $100,000 in Pilot grants to accelerate their life science research into the marketplace. The $10 million fund supported by the Blavatnik Family Foundation launched this year to advance entrepreneurship in the life sciences at Yale and is managed by the Yale Office of Cooperative Research. Over 60 researchers applied for funding from across the Yale science disciplines, including chemistry, pharmacology, neuroscience, biomedical engineering, obstetrics, biophysics and immunobiology.

    Source: Office of Cooperative Research
    Read more
  • AHA awards $2M to visionary scientists

    The American Heart Association on Friday awarded its first Merit Awards to fund highly promising investigators who have the potential to move a field of science forward with creative approaches. The awards, each for $1 million doled out over five years, went to a researcher at Duke University School of Medicine and another at Yale University School of Medicine.

    Source: American Heart Association
    Read more