Skip to Main Content

Lab Members

  • Lynn Cooley, PhD

    Principal Investigator

    Dean of the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences; C. N. H. Long Professor of Genetics and Professor of Cell Biology and of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology

  • Andrew Hudson, PhD

    Research Scientist in Genetics

  • Kari Price, PhD

    Postdoctoral Fellow

  • Valeriy Rogulin

    Laboratory Assistant Genetics; Research Assistant

  • Dyuthi Mathews Tharakan

    Undergraduate Research

Former Members

Name Year Current Position Contact
Stephanie Airoldi, Ph.D. Ph.D. 2009 Manager, Education Department, Connecticut Science Center stephanie.airoldi@aya.yale.edu
Nathalie Bonafé, Ph.D. 1998-2000 Owner, A Gentler Parting LLC, New Haven CT nathalie.bonafe@l2dx.com
Mahala Burn, Ph.D. Ph.D. 2013 Director, Corporate Development and Strategic Financing, bioMerieux, Inc, Boston, Massachusetts mahalaburn@gmail.com
Mike Buszczak, Ph.D. Ph.D. 2002 Professor, UT Southwestern Medical Center Michael.Buszczak@UTSouthwestern.edu
Ana Coello-Quiñones, Ph.D. Ph.D. 2005 Mother ana.quinones@aya.yale.edu
Soumya Vemuganti Dunworth, Ph.D. 2009-2011 Writer/Editor MMWR, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention soumya.dunworth@gmail.com
Kathy M. Foley, Ph.D. Ph.D. 1997 Assistant Professor, Michigan State University foleyk@msu.edu
Julianne Gerdes, Ph.D. Ph.D. 2020 Upper School Science Teacher, Greens Farms Academy, Westport CT
Allison James, Ph.D. 2016 Subject Expert Teacher, BASIS Independent Schools, NY NY
Lynn Jones, Ph.D. 1997-2002 Assistant Director, Australian Government Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
Andrew Hudson, Ph.D. Ph.D. 2002 Research Scientist, Yale andrew.hudson@yale.edu
Sowjanya Kallakuri, Ph.D. 2010-2011 Sr Manager (Medical Affairs), Biotech Connection, Singapore kksowji@gmail.com
Ronit Kaufman, Ph.D. Ph.D. 2019 Lecturer, MCDB at Yale University ronit.kaufman@yale.edu
Reed Kelso, Ph.D. Ph.D. 2002 Co-Founder, BioNex Solutions kelsorj@me.com
Chief Scientist, Salus Lex LLC, San Francisco CA
Chief Scientific Officer, B.I.G. Consulting, CA
Brenda Knowles, Ph.D. 1991-1996 Deceased, 1996
Molly Kotteman, Ph.D. 2009-2010 Medical Writer, Flywheel Partners mkottemann@mail.rockefeller.edu
Sangil Lee, Ph.D. Ph.D. 2005 Patent Agent, Hoxie and Associates alsofa71@gmail.com
Shalina Mahajan-Miklos, Ph.D. Ph.D. 1995 Ironwood Pharmaceuticals, Inc, Cambridge MA smmiklos@yahoo.com
Katelynn Mannix, Ph.D. Ph.D. 2019 Medical Director, The Scienomics Group, CT
Nina Matova, Ph.D. Ph.D. 2000 Deceased, 2015
Stacy Mazzalupo, Ph.D. 2002-2005 Senior Scientist, Leica Biosystems, Massachusetts smm@doctorelliott.us
Peter McLean, Ph.D. Ph.D. 2014 Director of Data Science, Recursion Pharmaceuticals, Utah peterfoster@gmail.com
Katie Moy, PharmD M.S. 2007 Sr Medical Information Manager, Santen, San Diego CA
Steven Palter, M.D. 1995-1997 Medical Scientific Director, Gold Coast IVR
Scott Panzer, Ph.D. 1994-1997 Lead Data Engineer, Proofpoint stenor@bayarea.net
Lisa Petrella, Ph.D. Ph.D. 2006 Associate Professor, Marquette University l isa.petrella@marquette.edu
Doug Robinson, Ph.D. Ph.D. 1997 Professor, Johns Hopkins University dnr@jhmi.edu
Yuko Shimada, Ph.D. 2006-2008 Assistant Professor, Tsukuba University shimada.yuko.gn@u.tsukuba.ac.jp
Tracy Smith Leiker, Ph.D. 1994-2000 Lecturer, U Wisconsin, Manitowoc tracy.smithleiker@uwc.edu
Nick Sokol, Ph.D. Ph.D. 2001 Program Chief, Developmental Neurobiology Program, NIH nick.sokol@nih.gov
Rebecca Starble Post-Bacc Researcher, 2017-2018 PhD candidate, Yale University
Nicholas Szabo Post-Bacc Researcher, 2019-2020 Research Analyst, Cello Health Bioconsulting
Joy Tanaka, Ph.D. Ph. D. 2014 Assoc Clinical Lab Director, Rady Children's Hospital joy.tanaka@gmail.com
Esther Verheyen, Ph.D. Ph.D. 1993 Professor, Simon Fraser University everheye@sfu.ca
Kelly Cant Wade, Ph.D. Ph.D. 1995 Neonatologist, Children's Hospital of Pennsylvania
Shu Wang, Ph.D. 2002-2005 Senior Research Investigator, Incyte, Delaware
Feiyu Xue, M.D. Ph.D. 1992 Medical Director of Nuclear Medicine, Skagit Radiology feiyu.xue@providence.org