Lab Members

Bio Profile

Kathleen M Ayers, MS, MLS

Research Associate Genetics

Technician in the Cooley Lab and co-Chair of the Yale LGBTQ Affinity Group

Bio Profile

Cathy Garcia, BS

Graduate Student

Bio Profile

Julianne Gerdes, BS

Graduate Student

Bio Profile

Andrew Mundy Hudson, PhD

Research Scientist in Genetics

Bio Profile

Ronit Kaufman, BS

Graduate Student

Bio Profile

Katelynn Mannix, BS

Graduate Student

Bio Profile

Kari Price

Postdoc

Bio Profile

Rebecca Starble, BS

Research

Bio Profile

Nicholas Szabo

Undergraduate Research

Bio Profile

Tiffany Wong

Undergraduate Research

Former Members


Stephanie Airoldi Ph.D. 2009 Staff Scientist, Connecticut Science Center stephanie.airoldi@aya.yale.edu
Nathalie Bonafé, Ph.D. 1998-2000

Owner, A Gentler Parting LLC, New Haven

nathalie.bonafe@l2dx.com
Mahala Burn Ph.D. 2013
Associate Director, Corporate Development and Strategic Financing, bioMerieux, Inc, Boston, Massachusetts
mahalaburn@gmail.com
Mike Buszczak Ph.D. 2002 Associate Professor, UT Southwestern Medical Center Michael.Buszczak@UTSouthwestern.edu
Ana Coello-Quiñones Ph.D. 2005 Mother ana.quinones@aya.yale.edu
Soumya Vemuganti Dunworth, Ph.D. 2009-2011 Editor, American Journal Experts
Kathy M. Foley Ph.D., 1997 Assistant Professor, Michigan State University foleyk@msu.edu
Lynn Jones, Ph.D. 1997-2002 Assitant Director, Australian Government Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
Sowjanya Kallakuri, Ph.D. 2010-2011 Postdoc, Singapore

Reed Kelso Ph.D. 2002

Co-Founder, BioNex Solutions

Chief Scientist, Salus Lex LLC, San Francisco CA

Chief Scientific Officer, B.I.G. Consulting, CA

Brenda Knowles, Ph.D. 1991-1996 Deceased, 1996
Molly Kotteman, Ph.D. 2009-2010 Postdoc, Rockefeller mkottemann@mail.rockefeller.edu
Sangil Lee Ph.D. 2005 Patent Agent, Hoxie and Associates
alsofa71@gmail.com
Shalina Mahajan-Miklos Ph.D. 1995
Nina Matova Ph.D. 2000 Deceased, 2015
Stacy Mazzalupo, Ph.D. 2002-2005 Scientist, Ventana Medical Systems, Tucson AZ
smm@jhmi.edu
Peter McLean Ph.D. 2014 Postdoc, Stanford University
Katie Moy M.S. 2007 Pharmacy School, UCSD
Steven Palter, M.D. 1995-1997 Medical Scientific Director, Gold Coast IVR
Scott Panzer, Ph.D. 1994-1997 Lead Data Engineer, Proofpoint stenor@bayarea.net
Lisa Petrella Ph.D. 2006 Assistant Professor, Marquette University lisa.petrella@marquette.edu
Doug Robinson Ph.D. 1997 Professor, Johns Hopkins University dnr@jhmi.edu
Yuko Shimada, Ph.D. 2006-2008 JSPS Fellow, Tsukuba University shimada.yuko.gn@u.tsukuba.ac.jp
Tracy Smith Leiker, Ph.D. 1994-2000 Lecturer, U Wisconsin, Manitowoc tracy.smithleiker@uwc.edu
Nick Sokol Ph.D. 2001 Assistant Professor, Indiana University nsokol@indiana.edu
Joy Tanaka Ph. D. 2014 Postdoc, Harvard joy.tanaka@post.harvard.edu
Esther Verheyen Ph.D. 1993 Professor, Simon Fraser University everheye@sfu.ca
Kelly Cant Wade Ph.D. 1995 Neonatologist, Children's Hospital of Pennsylvania
Shu Wang, Ph.D. 2002-2005

Senior Postdoctoral Research Scientist, New Jersey Neuroscience Instititute

Feiyu Xue Ph.D. 1992 Physician feiyu.xue@providence.org

Cooley Lab Photos