Skip to Main Content


Member institutions include Yale University School of Medicine (primary affiliation with Yale-New Haven Hospital York Street Campus and the VA Connecticut Healthcare System at West Haven), Waterbury Hospital, St. Mary’s Hospital, YNHH St. Raphael Campus, Bridgeport Hospital, Greenwich Hospital, Norwalk Hospital, Griffin Hospital, Danbury Hospital, CIFC Greater Danbury Community Health Center and Lawrence & Memorial Hospital. The prime affiliation is between the Department of Internal Medicine at Yale and the medical residency training programs at the affiliated hospitals (except for Lawrence & Memorial Hospital, which does not have a teaching program).