Skip to Main Content

Welcome New Members of the Department of Internal Medicine (April 2022)

April 14, 2022
by Julie Parry

The Department of Internal Medicine would like to officially welcome the following new staff, faculty, postdoctoral associates, and postgraduate fellows who started during March 2022:


  • Shanice Berkeley (General Medicine)
  • Gabrielle Esposito (Cardiovascular Medicine)
  • Jessica Irizarry-Pelletier (Nephrology)
  • Andrea Lawrence (Nephrology)
  • Kristen Meyer (Administration)
  • Aziza Mohammad (Digestive Diseases)
  • Randall Roach (Administration)
  • Alana Rosenberg (General Medicine)
  • Megan Rushkin (Cardiovascular Medicine)
  • Nicole Semanchik (Cardiovascular Medicine)
  • Lauren Sgro (AIDS Program)
  • Marinelly Ventura (AIDS Program)
  • Katherine Viera (Administration)


  • David Felson, MD (Rheumatology, Allergy & Immunology)
  • Nur Mohd Salleh (Infectious Diseases)
  • Ng Seong (Infectious Diseases)
  • Dae Yong Yi (Rheumatology, Allergy & Immunology)

Postdoctoral Associates & Postgraduate Fellows

  • Diego Cabrera (Rheumatology, Allergy & Immunology)
  • Mardieh Dennis (General Medicine)
  • Lovedeep Dhingra (Cardiovascular Medicine)
  • Vitória Fiorini (Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine)
  • Aliaksandr Kishchanka (Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine)
  • Ane Martinez Castillo (Infectious Diseases)
  • Reger Mikaeel (Digestive Diseases)
  • Muhammad Zawwad Raza (Cardiovascular Medicine)
  • Trojan Rugira (Cardiovascular Medicine)
  • Huijia Song (Endocrinology & Metabolism)
  • Evy van Roij (Cardiovascular Medicine)

Welcome to the Department of Internal Medicine!

Submitted by Julie Parry on April 14, 2022