Skip to Main Content

Welcome New Faculty, Staff & Postdocs! (May 2022)

May 11, 2022
by Julie Parry

The Department of Internal Medicine is pleased to welcome the following new faculty, staff, and postdoctoral associates who joined the team in April 2022.


  • Edidiong Akang, PhD (Infectious Diseases)
  • Jaya Prakash Golla, PhD (Endocrinology)
  • Gabriela Sanchez-Zuno (Rheumatology)


  • Tory Bauer-Pisani (Digestive Diseases)
  • Deja Browder (Administration)
  • Sarah Esteves (AIDS Program)
  • Kristen Fernandez (AIDS Program)
  • Jamal Hanley (AIDS Program)
  • Linda Lopez (AIDS Program)
  • Susan Scales (Infectious Diseases)

Postdoctoral Associates/Fellows

  • Farzaneh Dashti (Digestive Diseases)
  • Katrine Galsgaard (Endocrinology)
  • Zhang Meng (Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine)
  • Maryam Mooghali (General Medicine)
  • Brendan O'Brien (Cardiology)

Welcome to Yale School of Medicine and the Department of Internal Medicine!

Submitted by Julie Parry on May 11, 2022