Skip to Main Content

Internal Medicine Staff Celebrated for Service Anniversaries

May 25, 2023

On May 24, 2023, 65 staff members from the Department of Internal Medicine were recognized for service anniversaries, ranging from five to 40 years.

Mark A. Holter, CMPE, CPA, vice chair, finance & administration, congratulated the staff members on their service anniversaries. “Your talent, effort, and dedication are much appreciated and contribute to our success,” he said. “Thank you for being such valuable members of our team.”

Following are the staff who have reached milestone service anniversaries during the fiscal year 2023 (which runs from July 1, 2022, until June 30, 2023).

5 Years

  • Ahsan Ahmad (Infectious Diseases)
  • Alyssa Carboni (Administration)
  • Steven Carusone (Administration)
  • Serena Crawford (Administration)
  • Josephine Crosby (General Medicine)
  • Carolyn Dellaquila (General Medicine)
  • Tonya Maria Dewitt-Clark (Cardiovascular Medicine)
  • Arianna Fuentes (Cardiovascular Medicine)
  • Nicole Griffith (Rheumatology, Allergy, & Immunology)
  • Jared Hintzen (Cardiovascular Medicine)
  • Nadine Horton (General Medicine)
  • Mary Irizarry (General Medicine)
  • Jeanmarie LeMoine (Digestive Diseases)
  • Rodolfo Lopez Jr. (Infectious Diseases)
  • Catherine Marganski (Administration)
  • Erin Martin (Endocrinology & Metabolism)
  • Jennifer Nailor (General Medicine)
  • Karen Salinas Ortiz (Cardiovascular Medicine)
  • Elizabeth Robles (Cardiovascular Medicine)
  • Mark Sanchez (Infectious Diseases)
  • DeShana Deventy Tracey (Infectious Diseases)
  • Yogita Verma (Cardiovascular Medicine)
  • Maximilian Wegener (Infectious Diseases)
  • Lisa Willis (Administration)
  • Yu Yamamoto (Nephrology)
  • Huihui Yu (Cardiovascular Medicine)

10 Years

  • Christine Abu-Hanna (Digestive Diseases)
  • Ralph Peter Brooks (Infectious Diseases)
  • Christine Centola (Administration)
  • Diane Giordano (Digestive Diseases)
  • Jessica Giles Kaslow (General Medicine)
  • Iouri Kreinin (Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine)
  • Jennifer Lacerda (Administration)
  • Dana Limone (Geriatrics)
  • Scott Merenda (Digestive Diseases)
  • Julise Penn (Infectious Diseases)
  • Arian Schulze (General Medicine)
  • Laura Whitley (Administration)

15 Years

  • Carmen Canales (Cardiovascular Medicine)
  • Krishna Gopal (Clinical Affairs)
  • Keith McGibbon (Administration)
  • A. Luis Ojeda (Infectious Diseases)
  • Jian Peng (Endocrinology & Metabolism)
  • Anna Maria Santoro (Endocrinology & Metabolism)
  • Baylah Tessier-Sherman (Geriatrics)
  • Mary Ellen Wilson (Infectious Diseases)
  • Ruby Yang (Digestive Diseases)

20 Years

  • Patti Cavaliere (General Medicine)
  • Nicole Grant (Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine)
  • Buqu Hu (Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine)
  • Rodolfo Lopez (Infectious Diseases)
  • Sharen McKay (Infectious Diseases)
  • Susan Morales (Rheumatology, Allergy, & Immunology)
  • Marta Piecychna (Rheumatology, Allergy, & Immunology)
  • MarySarah Thanas (Education)
  • Ming-Jie Wu (Infectious Diseases)
  • Xiaojian Zhao (Endocrinology & Metabolism)
  • Meiling Zhu (Endocrinology & Metabolism)

25 Years

  • Annette Torres (Rheumatology, Allergy, & Immunology)

30 Years

  • Sarah Hagans (Administration)
  • Maria Anne Johnson (Cardiovascular Medicine)
  • Dina Lanteri (Administration)

35 Years

  • Al Mennone (Digestive Diseases)

40 Years

  • Karen Anderson (General Medicine)
  • Lori Granfield (Administration)

Honorees celebrating 25 or more years will be featured in the Long-Service Recognition Yearbook. To view the booklet, visit Staff Service Recognition Program.

The Department of Internal Medicine at Yale is among the nation's premier departments, bringing together an elite cadre of clinicians, investigators, and educators in one of the world's top medical schools. To learn more, visit Internal Medicine.

Submitted by Serena Crawford on May 24, 2023